officer blog

blog

alicia perez

activities & opportunities
a.perez@uea.ac.uk

Wed 22 Jan 2020

earning while you're learning

The SU strive to provide students with skills and experience which can be useful for when you finally fly the...
No comments
Fri 17 Jan 2020

do something different festival

Hi everyone !!  How does a discounted trip to the Harry Potter Studio Tour sound? Book on, hop on, and...
No comments
Tue 10 Dec 2019

what even is my job?

Hi everyone, Ali here!   I thought I’d use this week’s blog to shed some...
No comments
Thu 14 Nov 2019

a night to remember!

As most of you know, the Students’ Union puts on loads of events throughout the year for you guys...
No comments
Wed 06 Nov 2019

movember

Now that Halloween has gone, we need to move onto the next great thing which is already here… Christmas...
No comments
Thu 17 Oct 2019

introducing the sport execs!

We've introduced the society execs, now it is time for sport. Your sport execs will help facilitate...
No comments
Fri 11 Oct 2019

meet your society execs!

Introducing your new Society Executives!  What do they do?   They are the main point of contact between...
No comments
Wed 02 Oct 2019

why should you join a club or society?

Hi everyone!  It’s always an exciting time when a new year starts! Whether you’re new...
No comments
Sun 22 Sep 2019

how to do welcome week on a budget

With all the amazing events going on throuhg welcome week, it is understandable that you want to watch your pennies...
No comments
Thu 15 Aug 2019

what you can expect from your welcome fest

First of all, a big congratulations to all our new members! I'm so excited for the next year...
No comments
-->