officer blog

Blog Display

Camille Koosyial

activities & opportunities
c.koosyial@uea.ac.uk

Fri 15 Sep 2017

So much room for activities

Its time to lets us know what you want to do differently! As the start of term edges closer so...
No comments
Wed 06 Sep 2017

it is time #takeastand again

After a successful introduction to the #BUCSTakeAStand campaign, it is my pleasure to announce that we will  be campaigning...
No comments
Thu 10 Aug 2017

do something different in 2017/18

Since running to be your Activities and Opportunities Officer I am always on the lookout for new and exciting opportunities...
No comments
Thu 18 May 2017

Sports awards and PMB roundup

What a week it’s been! Sports awards, PMB, and there’s still more to come this Saturday...
No comments
Thu 11 May 2017

Vote for your executive committees

Thank you to everyone for all of your nominations! It’s now time to vote for who you want...
No comments
Fri 05 May 2017

Club and society exec nominations are now open

If you’d like to be a part of uea|su’s Club and Society executive committees next...
No comments
Fri 28 Apr 2017

UEA UNITY

It is my pleasure to introduce to you… UEA UNITY! This project is a society-wide campaign aimed at...
No comments
Thu 20 Apr 2017

Club and society elections

You can now nominate yourself for a committee position in any club or society that you are a member of...
No comments
Fri 10 Mar 2017

#TakeAStand ahead of Derby Day

Last week I had the honour of dropping the ‘Take a Stand’ banner in the Hive. #TakeAStand is...
No comments
Wed 01 Mar 2017

support for students taking a year in industry

Every year, hundreds of students opt to take courses that include a year in industry in the hope it will...
No comments
Wed 15 Feb 2017

meet your societies executive committee

At uea|su we have over 200 societies – from fetish to quidditch, publishers to Pride, and Livewire to law...
No comments
Wed 08 Feb 2017

derby day

A huge part of my role as Activities and Opportunities Officer is organising Derby Day, and 2017 is going to...
No comments
Wed 01 Feb 2017

sports and societies fayres

Last week saw the annual refresh societies and sports fayre! Not every Students’ Union runs a refresher’s...
No comments
Wed 25 Jan 2017

shadow an officer

Want to find out more about what it’s like to do my job? I’m offering you...
No comments
Wed 18 Jan 2017

Sports Night goes until 2am

We’ve extended sports night until 2am! Every Wednesday during term-time we run Sports Night in the Blue...
No comments
Wed 14 Dec 2016

refresh|2017 - your academic fayre

As part of our academic|su campaign, we’re running an academic societies fayre during refresh 2017. Refresh 2017...
No comments
Wed 07 Dec 2016

wrapping up the christmas market

On 6 Nov, we ran our annual Christmas Fayre in Union House. We invited student entereprenurs, businesses run by staff...
No comments
Wed 30 Nov 2016

shaping the leaders of tomorrow: uea|su edge conference

Last Saturday was The Edge Conference – an event which gave students the opportunity to develop their leadership skills. Over...
No comments
Wed 23 Nov 2016

improving resources at uea

Over the past few weeks, we at uea|su have been building a picture of your UEA experience – figuring...
No comments
Wed 16 Nov 2016

global entrepreneurship week is here - and it's better than ever

We're bang in the middle of this year's Global Entreprenurship week, and this year it'...
No comments