Student Officer Committee

The 19 elected officers make up the Student Officer Committee (SOC) and are responsible for the day-to-day decisions and direction that the Union takes. They also lead campaigns and every day push for change on students’ behalf. 

 

 

Full Time Officers

Name of Councillor

Who they represent

Email addresses

Lizzie Payne

Activities and Opportunities

Elizabeth.Payne@uea.ac.uk

Hamish Williams

Campaigns and Democracy

Hamish.Williams@uea.ac.uk

Em Anderson

Welfare, Community and Diversity

Em.Anderson@uea.ac.uk

Callum Perry

Undergraduate Education

callum.perry@uea.ac.uk

Ayane Hilda

Postgraduate Education

A.Hilda@uea.ac.uk

 

Part Time Officers

Name of Councillor

Who they represent

Email addresses

Sophie Ciurlik Rittenbaum

Non-portfolio Officer

sophieciurlik@gmail.com

Tyler Bell

Non-portfolio Officer

T.Bell@uea.ac.uk

Tristan Michel Cyril Politt

Non-portfolio Officer

T.Pollitt@uea.ac.uk

Eva Korczynski

Environmental Officer

E.Korczynski@uea.ac.uk

Zaib Ali

Ethical Issues Officer

Z.Ali@uea.ac.uk

Ghazal Qadir

International (EU) Officer

G.Qadir@uea.ac.uk

Syed Saad

International (Non-EU) Officer

S.Saad@uea.ac.uk

Briony Randell

Women’s Officer

B.Randell@uea.ac.uk

Laura Taylor and  Lucy Hawker (Job Share)

Invisible Disabilities Officer

Laura.R.Taylor@uea.ac.uk Lucy.Hawker@uea.ac.uk

Serene Shibli Sexton

People of Colour Officer

S.Shibli-Sexton@uea.ac.uk

Adrian Ashby

Mature Students Officer

A.Ashby@uea.ac.uk

Kasper Hassett

LGBT+ (Open place) Officer

K.Hassett@uea.ac.uk

Oliver Jones LGBT+ Officer (Trans & Non Binary Place)  R.Jones5@uea.ac.uk

 

 

If you cannot access this election, please email E.DAmery@uea.ac.uk with your name and the position you wish to nominate yourself for, and we can mannually add you. 

 

No elections are currently running

-->