close

List of Union Councillors

Union Council is currently made up of the following groups:

This page lists the current members of Union Council by category, sorted in alphabetical order by last name. You can find each category from the links above.

 

Full Time Officers

Name

Position

Email address

Lizzie Payne

Activities and Opportunities Officer

Elizabeth.Payne@uea.ac.uk

Hamish Williams

Campaigns and Democracy Officer

Hamish.Williams@uea.ac.uk

Aaron Campbell

Welfare, Community and Diversity Officer

aaron.campbell@uea.ac.uk

Ivo Garnham

Undergraduate Education Officer

i.garnham@uea.ac.uk

Ayane Hilda

Postgraduate Education Officer

A.Hilda@uea.ac.uk

 

Part Time Officers

Name

Position

Email address

Sophie Atherton

Non-portfolio Officer

s.atherton@uea.ac.uk

Tristan Michel Cyril Politt

Non-portfolio Officer

T.Pollitt@uea.ac.uk

Meg Watts

Environmental Officer

megan.watts@uea.ac.uk

Kate Adler

Ethical Issues Officer

k.adler@uea.ac.uk

Alexandru Biteanu

International (EU) Officer

a.biteanu@uea.ac.uk

Miriam Hussein

International (Non-EU) Officer

m.hussein@uea.ac.uk

Patrycja Poplawska

Women’s Officer

p.poplawska@uea.ac.uk

Megan Anderson

Invisible Disabilities Officer

m.anderson1@uea.ac.uk

Serene Shibli Sexton

People of Colour Officer

S.Shibli-Sexton@uea.ac.uk

Chris Njoroge

Black Students' Officer

c.njoroge@uea.ac.uk

Hannah Lambert

Mature Students Officer

h.lambert@uea.ac.uk

Alix Green

LGBT+ (Open place) Officer

mcf19jtu@uea.ac.uk

Dean J. Smith

LGBT+ Officer (Trans & Non Binary Place) 

dean.smith@uea.ac.uk

Societies
Society
       
       
Amana Zak Karr z.karr@uea.ac.uk
Anime Jonathan Mogg j.mogg@uea.ac.uk
Art Megan Moss megan.g.moss@uea.ac.uk
Autism Spectrum Findlay Anstruther-Norton f.anstruther-norton@uea.ac.uk
British Sign Language Delaney Washington d.washington@uea.ac.uk
Brunei Farah Othman farah.othman@uea.ac.uk
Burlesque Bayley Soper pra20yru@uea.ac.uk
Chemistry Alex Lai a.lai@uea.ac.uk
Cinema Mayank Sharma mayank.sharma@uea.ac.uk
Computer Science Chloe Evans chloe.evans@uea.ac.uk
Concrete Dolly Carter d.carter@uea.ac.uk
Conservation and Wildlife (CAWS) Elliot Everett elliot.everett@uea.ac.uk
Conservative Levi Litman l.litman@uea.ac.uk
Debating Ben Gandy b.gandy@uea.ac.uk
Drama and Musical Theatre Society Charlie King charlie.king@uea.ac.uk
Economics Pratiksha Gautam p.gautam@uea.ac.uk
Egg Box Madeline Donnelly madeline.donnelly@uea.ac.uk
Endocrinology Dhrumi Shah dhrumi.shah@uea.ac.uk
Feminist Book Club Skye Vincent skye.vincent@uea.ac.uk
Filmmaking Samantha Rooke s.rooke@uea.ac.uk
Finance & Investment Haaris Shah haaris.shah@uea.ac.uk
Friends of MSF Mieke Alcock m.alcock@uea.ac.uk
Gastroenterology Megan Sheridan megan.sheridan@uea.ac.uk
Geek Samuel Thorpe samuel.thorpe@uea.ac.uk
HAEM Joshua Williams joshua.williams@uea.ac.uk
Headucate Cara Beckwith cara.beckwith@uea.ac.uk
History Jude Beckett jude.beckett@uea.ac.uk
Indian Madhav Boggavarapu m.boggavarapu@uea.ac.uk
Indian Ankita Goswami a.goswami@uea.ac.uk
International Development Celine Crowder c.crowder@uea.ac.uk
Islamic Tamer Ahamed t.ahamed@uea.ac.uk
Jewish Jasmine Howes j.howes@uea.ac.uk
Korean Yewon Byun y.byun@uea.ac.uk
Kurdish Harez Hawezy h.hawezy@uea.ac.uk
Labour Jemima Gibbs qrb19cgu@uea.ac.uk
Latin Social Dance Serene Shibli Sexton s.shibli-sexton@uea.ac.uk
Law Amelia Bixby a.bixby@uea.ac.uk
Literature Arancha Campos Torres a.campos-torres@uea.ac.uk
Luso Cintia Tavares c.tavares@uea.ac.uk
Mahjong Celine Teoh c.teoh@uea.ac.uk
MalluSoc Meba Sabu m.sabu@uea.ac.uk
Marxist Benjamin Clarke benjamin.j.clarke@uea.ac.uk
Mature Student Peer Support Group Siobhan Pearson siobhan.pearson@uea.ac.uk
Mauritian Fateemah Luchmun zzw19zha@uea.ac.uk
Midwifery Hattie Runacres h.runacres@uea.ac.uk
Music Matt Crofts m.crofts@uea.ac.uk
Music Recording and Production Alfie Goodland a.goodland@uea.ac.uk
Nepalese Pratiksha Gautam p.gautam@uea.ac.uk
Neuro Soc Rachel Skinner r.skinner@uea.ac.uk
OBGYN Gaia Ferro g.ferro@uea.ac.uk
Paediatrics Laura Skinner laura.collins@uea.ac.uk
Pharmacology Tram Le hoang.le@uea.ac.uk
Pharmacology Elena Timoshenko e.timoshenko@uea.ac.uk
Pharmacy Amima Sultan a.sultan@uea.ac.uk
Physiotherapy James Calvert j.calvert@uea.ac.uk
Pokemon Jp Potkaj j.potkaj@uea.ac.uk
Poker Archie Kellaway a.kellaway@uea.ac.uk
Polish Emilia Szlosarek e.szlosarek@uea.ac.uk
Politics Serene Shibli Sexton s.shibli-sexton@uea.ac.uk
Pride Mei Clarke mei.clarke@uea.ac.uk
Psychology Chiara Casapullo c.casapullo@uea.ac.uk
Raising And Giving (RAG) Jo Frappell j.frappell@uea.ac.uk
Rheumatology & Orthopaedics Fenella Rice f.rice@uea.ac.uk
Rock and Alternative Music Findlay Anstruther-Norton f.anstruther-norton@uea.ac.uk
Rounders Jack Schafer j.schafer@uea.ac.uk
Skateboarding Oscar Ratcliffe o.ratcliffe@uea.ac.uk
Students for Global Health UEA Shanice Blake shanice.blake@uea.ac.uk
Surgical Sofia Breeze s.breeze@uea.ac.uk
Sustainability Sophie Ciurlik Rittenbaum s.ciurlik-rittenbaum@uea.ac.uk
Taiwanese Thomas Ko t.ko@uea.ac.uk
Teddy Bear Hospital Cinthu Vivehananthan c.vivehananthan@uea.ac.uk
UEA Filipino Society Claire Payra C.Payra@uea.ac.uk
UEA Medsoc Alexander Marks alex.marks@uea.ac.uk
UEA TV Rosemary Johns rosemary.johns@uea.ac.uk
UN Women UK UEA Miriam Hussein m.hussein@uea.ac.uk
Video Game Oliver Tuscarny o.tuscarny@uea.ac.uk
WISE (Women in Science and Engineering) Emily Taylor emily.v.taylor@uea.ac.uk
Womanist Ines De Luis Moro i.de-luis-moro@uea.ac.uk
Young Greens Maddie Lyall m.lyall@uea.ac.uk