List of Union Councillors

Union Council is currently made up of the following groups:

This page lists the current members of Union Council by category, sorted in alphabetical order by last name. You can find each category from the links above.

Officers    
     
Name of Councillor Who they represent Email address
Atkinson, Amy Women's Officer amy-atkinson1@hotmail.com
Borja Martin Simon International Students Officer (EU)  B.Martin-Simon@uea.ac.uk
Chloe Crowther

Non-Portfolio Officers

C.Crowther@uea.ac.uk
Connor Bell Environment Officer Connor.Bell@uea.ac.uk;
Georgina Burchell Welfare, Community and Diversity G.Burchell@uea.ac.uk
Hannah Murgatroyd  Students with Disabilities Officer Hannah.Murgatroyd@uea.ac.uk
Henry Bowen Non-Portfolio Officers Henry.Bowen@uea.ac.uk
Jenna Chapman Undergraduate Education Officer J.Chapman@uea.ac.uk
Jim Read  LGBT+ Officer (Trans and Non-Binary Place) Jim.Read@uea.ac.uk
Liam Deary LGBT+ Officer (Open Place) L.Deary@uea.ac.uk
Martin Marko Postgraduate Education Officer M.Marko@uea.ac.uk
Oli Gray Activities & Opportunities Officer O.Gray@uea.ac.uk
Rob Klim Ethical Issues Officer R.Klim@uea.ac.uk
Ryan Jordan Ethnic Minorities Officer - Ryan.Jordan@uea.ac.uk
Sophie Atherton Campaigns and Democracy Officer S.Atherton@uea.ac.uk
Thai Braddick Non-Portfolio Officers T.Braddick@uea.ac.uk
Zoe Freeman Non-Portfolio Officers Z.Freeman@uea.ac.uk
Mohaned Alhasan International Students' Officer (non-EU) Mohaned.Alhasan@uea.ac.uk
Vacant Mature Student Officer  
     
   

 

Societies    

 

Name of Councillor Who they represent Email address
Temi Ogunniyi-Adeleke
African-Caribbean Society zqb17knu@uea.ac.uk
Adam Miller Alzheimer's Society zdc16snu@uea.ac.uk
Lee Kiang Ming Amana xta16jma@uea.ac.uk
Georgia Hunt

American Law Society

jjs15pzu@uea.ac.uk
Karla Primc Amnesty International umf16zcu@uea.ac.uk
Arren Denzil Terry Jack Foley-Turner Anime Society dfy17zru@uea.ac.uk
Rosa Watson Art Society cug16vdu@uea.ac.uk
Anna Deas Art History Society gkm16pnu@uea.ac.uk
James Willcock Assassins apn17msu@uea.ac.uk
Rhian Williams Bad Film Society tkv17mwu@uea.ac.uk
Katie Smith Baking Society wtk15ruu@uea.ac.uk
Alex Quinn Beatbox Society  
Marley Muirhead  Believers Love World uct15equ@uea.ac.uk
Sonya Wagjiani Bengali Society kqh16kdu@uea.ac.uk
Jack Jones Biology Society swm16edu@uea.ac.uk
Charlie Roger Bowling Society xrn15mfu@uea.ac.uk
Lauren Brooks

British Sign Language Society

xek17azu@uea.ac.uk
Todor Chergarov Bulgarian Society cjb16zbu@uea.ac.uk;
Todor Chergarov Buddhist Society cjb16zbu@uea.ac.uk
Nicole-Lyn Murdock Burlesque Society azg17jcu@uea.ac.uk
Ben Hawes Business Society yqn17ncu@uea.ac.uk
Sadian Choudhury Cardiology Society efj14anu@uea.ac.uk
Mariya George Catholic Society npu17dwu@uea.ac.uk
Selwin Fernando Chemistry Society qug17vgu@uea.ac.uk
Tsz Fung Leung Chinese Christian Fellowship gyw14uha@uea.ac.uk

Cristal Rocio

Christian Union dkt17cpa@uea.ac.uk
Jack Lewis Cinema Society zua15dvu@uea.ac.uk
Joe Hart Cocktail Society cnc16eku@uea.ac.uk
Frankie Stein Comic Book Society pnm17ayu@uea.ac.uk
Max Attwood Commercial Awareness egm16agu@uea.ac.uk
Mel Fajardo Compass pbg16geu@uea.ac.uk
Dan Hurley Computer Science Society xsb15pvu@uea.ac.uk
Sophie Bunce Concrete hwh17vtu@uea.ac.uk
Ben Plummer Conservation & Wildlife Society txs15rdu@uea.ac.uk
Oliver White Conservative Society bgv16znu@uea.ac.uk
Sarah Lundy Coppafeel YQG15TSU@uea.ac.uk
Amy Pattison Creative Writing Society mnr16hru@uea.ac.uk
William Brown Debating Society bpq17bsu@uea.ac.uk
Minahil Rashid Dermatology & Plastics Society aah16emu@uea.ac.uk
Florence Bloomfield Dharma Society umc16wku@uea.ac.uk
Alex Quinn Documentary Society wkj15zru@uea.ac.uk
Michael Eldar Economics Society fxs16knu@uea.ac.uk
Eddi Kernoghan Education Society ugj15ntu@uea.ac.uk
Kasia Kostka European Law Students' Association (ELSA) cny17zyu@uea.ac.uk
Jaspreet Cheema  Endocrinology  ugg14pku@uea.ac.uk
Yihong Wang Engineering Society ane16vku@uea.ac.uk
Jack Annand Entrepreneurship Society bxn16gcu@uea.ac.uk
Molly Ainger Environmental Science Society zbp15jzu@uea.ac.uk
Alice Cepelowicz Lessa Feminist Society zam16dmu@uea.ac.uk
Ellie Robson Feminist Book Club nsg17mdu@uea.ac.uk
Paul Gorny Ferro Dance Society fxc15xcu@uea.ac.uk
Boma Asoka First Love vzy17yju@uea.ac.uk
Salah Hamed Filmmaking Society vfy15rka@uea.ac.uk
Paul Hamoniau French Society qhg17atu@uea.ac.uk
Charlotte Tracey Friendly Runners Club pmn17hfu@uea.ac.uk
Joely Fox Friends of MSF msx16tyu@uea.ac.uk
Jake Carrington Games Society tun17bju@uea.ac.uk
Freya Bakko Gastroenterology pcu17wpu@uea.ac.uk
Arran Hicks Geek Society uxn15fbu@uea.ac.uk
Hannah Luedke German Society mez16syu@uea.ac.uk
Ian James Green Growers Society epu16pau@uea.ac.uk
Edward Grierson Headlights Comedy Society kcf17vsu@uea.ac.uk
Sadian Choudhury  Headucate  efj14anu@uea.ac.uk
Hamza Ejaz Healthy Planet Society wcq16rku@uea.ac.uk
Thomas Hicks Horror Film Society uen14hru@uea.ac.uk
Mollie Smith International Development Society kjs16qku@uea.ac.uk
Ibrar Akhtar  International Students Society drq13nyu@uea.ac.uk
Joshua White Investment Society rux16kau@uea.ac.uk
Hamza Farah Islamic Society bhh17dau@uea.ac.uk
Ilaria Del Frate Italian Society hvr18ucu@uea.ac.uk
Kyoka Watanabe  Japan Society tqt16awa@uea.ac.uk
Jayme Leah Cohen Jewish Society Htq17xyu@uea.ac.uk
Marietta Xagorari Korean Society wzc17kvu@uea.ac.uk
Eilish Rolfe Laser Society cna15jcu@uea.ac.uk
Andrea Sterling-Manson Latin American Society Yjg15ngu@uea.ac.uk
Samantha Farzad Language & Communication Studies Society wrd17fuu@uea.ac.uk
Charlotte Manning Liberal Democrats Society gkm16jgu@uea.ac.uk
Jenkin Chan LINKS Society uzk16npu@uea.ac.uk
Oliver Healey Literature Society rxt15eku@uea.ac.uk
Artur Molodov Lithuanian Society njh16rtu@uea.ac.uk
Tom Rosser Live Music Society uzt17svu@uea.ac.uk
Erhun Omorodion M.A.S.S. cvg16dbu@uea.ac.uk
Josiah Tea Yoong Kit Malaysian Society hrm16zva@uea.ac.uk
Josh Cole-Hossain Marxist (Socialist) Society vzf15dpu@uea.ac.uk
Aaron Lee Maths Society Xmm16mgu@uea.ac.uk
Mareesha Bagha  Mauritian Society Yvv17dru@uea.ac.uk
Hassan Shah Medsoc phs16yxu@uea.ac.uk
Rishad Ali Model UN Society bec16bhu@uea.ac.uk
Liam Self Music Society Buj14szu@uea.ac.uk
Amy Victoria Robinson NATSCI Society VBX15YWU@uea.ac.uk
Shahini Shah Neuro Society pha15auu@uea.ac.uk
Tenzin Lama Nepal Society fyr17bfu@uea.ac.uk
Leander Winden Northern Society ycc16uwu@uea.ac.uk
Annastazia Wileman Norwich PCP Society rzc15uqu@uea.ac.uk
Fiona Gurung Norwich MedED Society cdm16gbu@uea.ac.uk
Adriel Fung Norwich MedED rhr16dyu@uea.ac.uk
Maddie Bransfield  Nursing Society kjg16tyu@uea.ac.uk
James Fretwell Nightline gqn16ddu@uea.ac.uk
Aukse Vijeikyte  OBGYN Society cen14fju@uea.ac.uk
Danai Nesbitt Occupational Therapy Society tsx16ubu@uea.ac.uk
Holly Jones Oxfam Society xsg16xsu@uea.ac.uk
Alex Maddams Paediatrics Society  Fbc15gsu@uea.ac.uk
Abdullah Akhter Pakistani Society rmk15cku@uea.ac.uk
Kieren Francis  Paramedic Society vuq16ssu@uea.ac.uk
Sam Sadat Persian Society jkq14fvu@uea.ac.uk
Ethan Pooley Pharmacy Society hza16cju@uea.ac.uk
Omari Edwards Philosophy Society nht17sau@uea.ac.uk
Charles Mascall  Physical Education mjq17suu@uea.ac.uk
Sophie Dawson Physiotherapy
ckb17xfu@uea.ac.uk
Alex Stacey Poker
axb15uju@uea.ac.uk
Wiktoria Wiatrowska
Polish
rnn17vxu@uea.ac.uk
Scott Arthur
Politics
ers16ahu@uea.ac.uk
Laura Overton-hore Polo society vhn16wau@uea.ac.uk
Alyaa Hassan
Portuguese
bfh17xba@uea.ac.uk
Jacky Yau
Pool and Snook
stq17azu@uea.ac.uk
Lauren Brown
Psychology
Ugc16neu@uea.ac.uk
Amelia Court
Publishing
dhj16rvu@uea.ac.uk
Jude Beckett
Quiz
Jude.Beckett@uea.ac.uk
Charlie Rainbird
Re- Bicycle
huw16sxu@uea.ac.uk
Emily Brown
Real ale
zwa16kvu@uea.ac.uk
Sadian Choudhury
Rheumatology & Orthopaedics
efj14anu@uea.ac.uk
Mali Hitchcock-Brown
Rock and Alternative music
sjn17mzu@uea.ac.uk
Pavel Revencu
Russian 
tqa17hju@uea.ac.uk
Rilwan Uthman-Nureni
Salsa
heb16acu@uea.ac.uk
Claire Bilsborough
Savoury
vkg16ztu@uea.ac.uk
Folasade Akinsanya Save 2 Save Society hxk16fbu@uea.ac.uk
Zorian Patrick
Scandinavian
zwg16jwu@uea.ac.uk
Sophie Prosolek
Scicomm
gxz12xmu@uea.ac.uk
Megan Tamsin Merridian Dodds
Sexpression
per16qtu@uea.ac.uk
Alexandra Bunn
Showchoir
nzt16eku@uea.ac.uk
Mitchel Chan 
Singaporean
bfn16bfu@uea.ac.uk
James Treadwell
Skateboarding
bqp15vhu@uea.ac.uk
Zeynab Sayid 
Somali
mqm16mqu @uea.ac.uk
Zi Zhuen Loo
South East Asian
Xgs15vya@uea.ac.uk
Paula Richardson
Spanish
xkt16pbu@uea.ac.uk
Omar Ali
Surgical
vqa16bru@uea.ac.uk
Molly Ainger
Sustainability (Carbon crew)
zbp15jzu@uea.ac.uk
Dominic Currins
Table Football
rpv15chu@uea.ac.uk
Thuwarahan Ravindrarajah
Tamil
pqe16vxu@uea.ac.uk
Yaiza Canopoli
The queer review
umu16xdu@uea.ac.uk
Milo Caskey UEA Tv
agw16gbu@uea.ac.uk
Aukse Vijeeikyte 
Vegan
cen14fju@uea.ac.uk
Beth Brabbins 
Urology and renal society
fky17qbu@uea.ac.uk
Libby Elliot We Are Donors society gra15dsu@uea.ac.uk
Laura Graham
Wilderness Medicine Society
yfn15thu@uea.ac.uk
Aliyah Rawat
Womanist
fcq14sju@uea.ac.uk
     

 

Clubs

 

Name of Councillor Who they represent Email address
Omar Mostafa
Club Officer (Archery)
vcb17hyu@uea.ac.uk
Lachlan Cotter
American Football
Ref17zxu@uea.ac.uk
Zara Krumins
Badminton
auh16jju@uea.ac.uk
Tansy Jones
Ballet
zcj16seu@uea.ac.uk
Michael Richardson-Moore
Baseball & softball
azu17shu@uea.ac.uk
Ben Smith Boxing  
Matthew Gibson
Cricket
Eza17gfu@uea.ac.uk
Cameron Bray
 
aev17byu@uea.ac.uk
Tom Baragwanath
DanceSport
szn15afu@uea.ac.uk
Eleanor Lee
Dance Squad
qyx16tvu@uea.ac.uk
Amy Fretwell
Dodgeball
pqf17rfu@uea.ac.uk
Nexus Hazel Yik
Equestrian
wcv16fcu@uea.ac.uk
Ellie Bowler
Fell & Mountaineering
qwg17gru@uea.ac.uk
Natalie Jones Fencing rvw15scu@uea.ac.uk
Chloe Webb
FootBall women
gvj17fuu@uea.ac.uk
Elizabeth Payne Gymnastics mqg16dqu@uea.ac.uk
Ahmad Malik
Judo
qxs17pwu@uea.ac.uk
Izaak Stanley
Ice Skating & Hockey
qqg17bau@uea.ac.uk
Lauren Brooks
Korfball
xek17azu@uea.ac.uk
Tharsiga Yogarajah Karate sqc16vzu@uea.ac.uk
Forhad Khan
Lacrosse
crk16bhu@uea.ac.uk
Zeki Shaw
Mixed Martial Arts
sum17czu@uea.ac.uk
Hannah Kelly
Netball
fns17kbu@uea.ac.uk
Jackie Yau
Pool & Snooker
Stq17azu@uea.ac.uk
Ayda Borjian Boroojeny
Rock Climbing
jua14tzu@uea.ac.uk
Georgina Raymond
Sailing & Powerboat
vph16yau@uea.ac.uk
Oliver Varco
Squash xjk15hfu@uea.ac.uk
Sam Scott
Sub Aqua
bmw17wgu@uea.ac.uk
Dan Mitchell
Swimming
wsy17ycu@uea.ac.uk
Eliza Gurner
Tap
cca16thu@uea.ac.uk
David Burrows
Tennis
kjt16nvu@uea.ac.uk
Meg Bays
Touch Rugby
bsz15fmu@uea.ac.uk
Eleanor Armstrong-Mortlock Trampolining qkx17vtu@uea..ac.uk
Fufu Fang
Triathlon
kwp15fsu@uea.ac.uk
Jasmine Anderson
Ultimate frisbee
yjf17thu@uea.ac.uk
Aamna Khan UEA Rugby nnx12fbu@uea.ac.uk
Kang Zhen Pang Water Polo drb18buu@uea.ac.uk

 

 

   
Faculty and Course Conveners    
     
Name of Councillor Who they represent Email address
Anna Deas
School Convenor (AMA)
A.Deas@uea.ac.uk
Anna Sutton
School Convenor (LDC)
Anna.Sutton@uea.ac.uk
Beth Murray
School Convenor (MTH)
B.Murray@uea.ac.uk
Bradie Manning
School Convenor (ECO)
B.Manning@uea.ac.uk
Courtney Preston
School Convenor (PHA)
C.Preston@uea.ac.uk
Krish Hughes-Rai
School Convenor (CMP)
haq16pxu@uea.ac.uk
Layla Darbandi
School Convenor (LAW)
L.Darbandi@uea.ac.uk
Mathilde Tranter
School Convenor (ENV)
M.Tranter@uea.ac.uk
Paige Green 
School Convenor (EDU)
Paige.Green@uea.ac.uk
Roo Pitt
School Convenor (PPL)
R.Pitt@uea.ac.uk
Sarah Gardener
School Convenor (PSY)
mhm16sru@uea.ac.uk
Scott Hawkins
School Convenor (MED)
axt15eju@uea.ac.uk
Thomas Howard
School Convenor (HIS)
cfa14jau@uea.ac.uk
Zinnia Bugg
School Convenor (CHE)
yyu17huu@uea.ac.uk
Vacant
School Convenor (DEV)
 
Vacant
School Convenor (NAT)
 
Vacant
School Convenor (SWK)
 
Vacant
School Convenor (IIH)
 
Vacant
School Convenor (HSC)
 
Cameron Bray
School Convenor (NBS)
Cameron.Bray@uea.ac.uk
Kavan Fallows
School Convenor (ENG)
 
     
Callum Perry
Faculty Convenor (SSF UG)
Callum.Perry@uea.ac.uk
Jessica Diaper
Faculty Convenor (FMH UG)
J.Diaper@uea.ac.uk
Krish Hughes-Rai
Faculty Convenor (SCI UG)
haq16pxu@uea.ac.uk
Thomas Howard
Faculty Convenor (HUM UG) 
cfa14jau@uea.ac.uk
Vacant
Faculty Convenor (FMH PG)
 
Vacant
Faculty Convenor (HUM PG)
 
Vacant
Faculty Convenor (SCI PG)
 
Vacant
Faculty Convenor (SSF PG)
 

 

   
     
     
Assemblies and Liberation Societies    
Name of Councillor Who they represent Email address
Maria Armes
International Students Assembly (Chair)
M.Faria-Armes@uea.ac.uk 
Margarida Duarte Neves
International Students Assembly (Academic Rep)
m.duarte-neves@uea.ac.uk
Olivia McCue
International Students Assembly (Social Rep)
o.mccue@uea.ac.uk  
Alise Zaiceva 
International Students Assembly (Campaigns Rep)
alise.zaiceva@uea.ac.uk  
Ulvi Hagverdi 
International Students Assembly (Marketing & Media Rep)
Ulvi.Hagverdi@uea.ac.uk 
Amelia Court
LGBT+ Campaign (open place)
a.court@uea.ac.uk 
Ellie Reeves
LGBT+ Campaign (womens' place)
e.reeves@uea.ac.uk  
Rebecca Foreman
Non-binary & Womens' Network (open place)
r.foreman@uea.ac.uk
Luke Ho
BAME Liberation Society (Chair)
wai.ho@uea.ac.uk 
Emilia Bugg
Disabled Students Liberation Society (Open place)
e.bugg@uea.ac.uk 
Abbey Doormann
Disabled Students Liberation Society (SPLD and Autism Spectrum Place)
a.doormann@uea.ac.uk 
Anders Sinclair
Welfare, Wellbeing and Community Subcommittee Rep
a.sinclair@uea.ac.uk 
Lewis Martin
Mature Students Assembly (Council Rep)
l.martin@uea.ac.uk 
Katie Wohlgemuth
Mature Students Assembly (Council Rep)
k.wohlgemuth@uea.ac.uk 
     
Postgraduate Committee    
Name of Councillor Who they represent Email address
Saket Jalan 
NBS PGT
S.Jalan@uea.ac.uk
Andrea James
AMA PGT
 Andrea.James@uea.ac.uk 
Anush Rajagopal
LAW PGT
A.Ganesh@uea.ac.uk
Charlotte Hallahan 
LDC PGR
C.Hallahan@uea.ac.uk
James McLean
AMA PGT
J.McLean@uea.ac.uk