List of Union Councillors

Union Council is currently made up of the following groups:

This page lists the current members of Union Council by category, sorted in alphabetical order by last name. You can find each category from the links above.

Full Time Officers

Name of Councillor

Who they represent

Email addresses

Lizzie Payne

Activities and Opportunities

Elizabeth.Payne@uea.ac.uk

Hamish Williams

Campaigns and Democracy

Hamish.Williams@uea.ac.uk

Em Anderson

Welfare, Community and Diversity

Em.Anderson@uea.ac.uk

Callum Perry

Undergraduate Education

callum.perry@uea.ac.uk 

Ayane Hida

Postgraduate Education

A.Hida@uea.ac.uk

 

 

Part Time Officers

Name of Councillor

Who they represent

Email addresses

Tristan Michel Cyril Politt

Non-portfolio Officer

T.Pollitt@uea.ac.uk

Tyler Bell

Non-portfolio Officer

T.Bell@uea.ac.uk

Sophie Ciurlik Rittenbaum

Non-portfolio Officer

sophieciurlik@gmail.com

Eva Korczynski

Environmental Officer

E.Korczynski@uea.ac.uk

Zaib Ali

Ethical Issues Officer

Z.Ali@uea.ac.uk

Ghazal Qadir

International (EU) Officer

G.Qadir@uea.ac.uk

Syed Saad

International (Non-EU) Officer

S.Saad@uea.ac.uk

Briony Randell

Women’s Officer

 B.Randell@uea.ac.uk

Oliver Jones

LGBT+ Trans non-binary Officer

R.Jones5@uea.ac.uk

Laura Taylor, Lucy hawker

Students with Disabilities Officer Invisible Disabilities Officer

 

Kevin Hyde Students with Disabilities Officer (Physical Disabilities Place)

Kevin.Hyde@uea.ac.uk

Serene Shibli Sexton

People of Colour

S.Shibli-Sexton@uea.ac.uk

Adrian Ashby

Mature Students Officer

A.Ashby@uea.ac.uk

Kasper Hassett

LGBT+ (Open place) Officer

K.Hassett@uea.ac.uk

   
 

 

 

 

Societies
Society Name of Coucillor Email Address
(Norwich Undergraduate) ENT Society  Elizabeth Clayton  E.Clayton@uea.ac.uk
ACTUARIAL    
AFRICAN LAW    
AFRICAN-CARIBBEAN Vanessa Abankwa pwx19yzu@uea.ac.uk
ALBANIAN Denis Halili d.halili@uea.ac.uk
ALZHEIMER'S    
AMANA Ambrose lee Ambrose.Lee@uea.ac.uk
AMERICAN LAW Grace O'Gorman G.OGorman@uea.ac.uk
AMERICAN STUDIES    
AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL Susannah Esiri-Bloom  awk18nsu@uea.ac.uk
ANATOMY    
ANIME Jake Cowan gcj19hzu@uea.ac.uk
ART HISTORY Micol Curatolo M.curatolo@uea.ac.uk
Art Society Jamie Nicholls pyn19azu@uea.ac.uk
ART, MEDIA, AMERICAN STUDIES Joseph Hudson //
ASSASSINS Maggie Callow xjk18hfu@uea.ac.uk
AUTISTIC Ethan Lyons  Ethan.Lyons@uea.ac.uk
BAD FILM Zuzanna Dylewska z.dylewska@uea.ac.uk
BELIEVERS LOVE WORLD Maame Aba Yankaj m.yankah@uea.ac.uk
BELLYDANCE    
BENGALI Nishat Islam Nishat.Islam@uea.ac.uk
BLOODY GOOD PERIOD    
BOWLING Gillian Mascarenas g.mascarenas@uea.ac.uk
BRIGHT FUTURES    
BRITISH SIGN LANGUAGE Kash Hinds hindskash@icloud.com
BRUNEI Ruth Chong R.Chong@uea.ac.uk
BRUNEI Ruth Chong Xian Ai  r.chong@uea.ac.uk
BULGARIAN Petya Yordzheva P.Yordzheva@uea.ac.uk
BURLESQUE Lily Hedley l.hedley@uea.ac.uk
BUSINESS Matthew Webb pcm18ztu@uea.ac.uk
CATHOLIC Brandon Phuah b.phuah@uea.ac.uk
CHEMISTRY SELWIN KHAN S.FERNANDO@UEA.AC.UK
CHRISTIAN UNION Alex Porter a.porter@uea.ac.uk
Clinical Specialties Society Ali Abbas ali.abbas@uea.ac.uk
COMMUTERS Ellie Nash elliedaisynash@ymail.com
COMPUTER SCIENCE SOCIETY Irie Railton I.Railton@uea.ac.uk
CONCRETE Sam Hewitson s.hewitson@uea.ac.uk
CONSERVATION & WILDLIFE Edward Grierson E.Grierson@uea.ac.uk
COPPAFEEL Megan James wsv18csu@uea.ac.uk
CREATIVE WRITING Alex Grenfell A.grenfell@uea.ac.uk
CROQUET Matthew Rhodes matthew.Rhodes@uea.ac.uk
DARTS Callum Gray c.gray4@uea.ac.uk
DAY WALKS    
DEBATING Niahl Hubbard N.Hubbard@uea.ac.uk
DISNEY Melissa Villacis Garces m.villacis-garces@uea.ac.uk
ECONOMICS Thomas Wright t.wright@uea.ac.uk
EDUCATION Freya Womack f.womack@uea.ac.uk
EGGBOX Dylan Davies hts18hau@uea.ac.uk
ELSA    
ENDOCRINOLOGY Milly Green Milly.e.green@uea.ac.uk
ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE Evie Crouch E.Crouch@uea.ac.uk
FEMINIST BOOK CLUB Elle Guyan E.Guyan@uea.ac.uk
FILIPINO  Daniella Ademola D.Ademola@uea.ac.uk
FILMMAKING  Elle Guyan  E.Guyan@uea.ac.uk
FIRST LOVE    
FREEDOM CHARITY Eveline Norbert ttz18qmu@uea.ac.uk
FRIENDS OF MSF Mieke Alcock m.alcock@uea.ac.uk
GAMES Toby King t.king@uea.ac.uk
GASTROENTEROLOGY    
GEEK Samuel Thorpe samuel.thorpe@uea.ac.uk
GEOGRAPHY  Lucas Dkd19dmu@uea.ac.uk 
GERMAN    
Ghanaian society Abba Reynolds abba.reynolds@uea.ac.uk
GHOST HUNTING  Oliver Hurley O.Hurley@uea.ac.uk
HAEM SOC Hanen Alfuhaid h.alfuhaid@uea.ac.uk
HARRY POTTER    
HEADUCATE Jake Goddard jake.goddard@uea.ac.uk
HISTORY Jude Beckett jude.beckett@uea.ac.uk
HORROR FILM    
INDIAN Johan Mankuzhiyil j.mankuzhiyil@uea.ac.uk
INDONESIAN Erica Thajeb e.thajeb@uea.ac.uk
INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT Ashish Patel ashish.patel@uea.ac.uk
INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS Joao Magueija J.costa-magueija@uea.ac.uk
INTERPROFESSIONAL  Ishwah Kaliq i.khaliq@uea.ac.uk
INVESTMENT George Abbott George.Abbott@uea.ac.uk
ISLAMIC Younis Abdulla y.abdulla@uea.ac.uk
ITALIAN Romina Rajamanthri R.Rajamanthri@uea.ac.uk
JAPAN Justin Cheetham justin.cheetham@uea.ac.uk
JEWISH Jasmine Howes j.howes@uea.ac.uk
KASHMIRI    
KAZAKHSTAN    
KENYAN    
KOREAN Seoyeon Im ekb18rba@uea.ac.uk
KURDISH Harez Hawezy H.Hawezy@uea.ac.uk
LABOUR Patrycja Poplawska p.poplawska@uea.ac.uk
LANGUAGE & COMMUNICATION STUDIES Sam DURRANT s.durrant@uea.ac.uk
LASER    
LATIN AMERICAN    
Latin Social Dance Society Serene Shibli vee18fgu@uea.ac.uk
LEGO    
LITERATURE Alex Grenfell a.grenfell@uea.ac.uk
LITHUANIAN    
LIVEWIRE Morgan Burdick m.burdick@uea.ac.uk
M.A.S.S (UEA FITNESS SOCIETY)    
MAHJONG (UMS) Lim Hai Hen hai-hen.lim@uea.ac.uk
MALAYSIAN Syabil Azri Bin Arian S.Bin-Arian-Syahwira@uea.ac.uk
MALLUSOC Ben Sabu b.kannuralil-sabu@uea.ac.uk
MARROW Laetitia Jervis l.jervis@uea.ac.uk
MARXIST (SOCIALIST)    
MATHSoc Alice Lyon alice236@btinternet.com
MATURE STUDENT PEER SUPPORT Samuel Smith samuel.smith@uea.ac.uk
MEDSOC Jj Chauhan  
MIDWIFERY Louisa Neely Vek19kzu@uea.ac.uk
MUSIC Tom Threlfall t.threlfall@uea.ac.uk
MUSIC RECORDING AND PRODUCTION Alfie Goodland a.goodland@uea.ac.uk
NATURAL HAIR  Ropa Javani R.Javani@uea.ac.uk
NATURAL SCIENCES (NATSCI) Nicola Chesterman Nicola.chesterman@hotmail.com
NEPALEASE SOC Mini Kharel   
NEURO SOC Jj Chauhan. Jj.Chauhan@uea.ac.uk 
NIGERIAN Maryam Aleja-Banjo bpj19epu@uea.ac.uk
NNUH YOUTH VOLUNTEERS    
NO MORE     
NORTH AFRICAN SOCIETY Mohammad Ali mohammad.ali@uea.ac.uk
NORTHERN Mohammad Ali mohammad.ali@uea.ac.uk
NORWICH PCP Nithin Narayanan n.narayanan@uea.ac.uk
OBGYN    
OSCE AID    
OXFAM Mustafa Ali mustafa.ali@uea.ac.uk
PAEDIATRICS Piraya Saereesithipitak p.saereesithipitak@uea.ac.uk
PAKISTANI Linta Sultana I.sultana@uea.ac.uk
PASTA    
PENSA    
PHARMACOLOGY Imi Sparks i.sparks@uea.ac.uk
PHARMACY Gabriele Karparviciute g.karpaviciute@uea.ac.uk
PHILOSOPHY Lisa Mclaughlin l.mclaughlin@uea.ac.uk
PHOTOGRAPHY Dylon Thoo d.thoo@uea.ac.uk
PHYSICS AND ASTRONOMY    
PHYSIOTHERAPY Helena Antoniades h.antoniades@uea.ac.uk
POKEMON Jowita Potkaj j.potkaj@uea.ac.uk
POLISH Piotr Barc p.barc@uea.ac.uk
POLITICS Serene Shibli-Sexton s.shibli-sexton@uea.ac.uk
POLO Katie Wilde Katie.Wilde@uea.ac.uk
PORTUGUESE Mariana Silva M.Soares-Da-Silva@uea.ac.uk
PRIDE Anastasia Christodoulou anastasia.christodoulou@uea.ac.uk
PSYCHOLOGY Georgia Slack g.slack@uea.ac.uk
PUNJABI Jay Yagnik j.yagnik@uea.ac.uk
QUIZ Sam Rogers sam.rogers@uea.ac.uk
RAISING AND GIVING (R.A.G.) Aamna Khan  aamna.khan@uea.ac.uk
REAL ALE    
Rheumatology and Orthopaedics Society Fenella Rice f.rice@uea.ac.uk
ROUNDERS Ellie Francis e.francis1@uea.ac.uk
SALSA (LATIN SOCIAL DANCE)    
SAUDI  Ayman Ali Albihani a.albihani@uea.ac.uk
SAVE THE CHILDREN    
SEXPRESSION    
SIKH  Simran Purewal s.purewal@uea.ac.uk
SKATEBOARDING King Ng k.ng@uea.ac.uk
SOCIAL WORK  TBC TBC
SOMALI Hamda Ahmed hamda.ahmed@uea.ac.uk
SOUTH EAST ASIAN    
SPANISH Mario Sánchez Bravo  uqk19xau@uea.ac.uk
SPEECH AND LANGUAGE THERAPY Afia Tajammal Afia.tajammal@uea.ac.uk
SSAGO Billy Storr uyv19sxu@uea.ac.uk
STARS    
STUDENTS FOR GLOBAL HEALTH UEA(MEDSIN) Cinthu Vivehanathan c.vivehananthan@uea.ac.uk
SURGICAL Tarosha Jayasinghe  t.jayasinghe@uea.ac.uk
SUSTAINABILITY(Carbon crew) Aron Sandys a.sandys@uea.ac.uk
SWING DANCE     
TAIWANESE Yusuf Farang cpw17ktu@uea.ac.uk
TAMIL Rajika Rajeswaran  
TEDDY BEAR HOSPITAL Reiss Waters R.Waters@uea.ac.uk
TURKISH - AZERI Ece Kurt  e.kurt@uea.ac.uk 
UEA COMEDY SOCIETY Edward Grierson E.grierson@uea.ac.uk
UEA Drama Society Matthew Rhodes matthew.rhodes@uea.ac.uk 
UEA FILIPINO Daniella Ademola d.ademola@uea.ac.uk
UEA GHANAIAN SOCIETY Abba Reynolds abba.reynolds@uea.ac.uk
UEA TV Louis Robson louis.robson@uea.ac.uk
UN WOMEN Lucy Parsons Lucy.Parsons@uea.ac.uk
VIDEO GAME Cameron Rayment C.rayment@uea.ac.uk
WE ARE DONORS    
WELFARE FOR HEALTHCARE    
WILDERNESS MEDICINE    
WINE AND CHEESE Jacob Lawrence ztj16pwu@uea.ac.uk
WISE (Women in Science and Engineering)    
Womanist Society Pending (holding internal society election now) 
YOUNG GREENS Benedict Sutton ben.sutton@uea.ac.uk
BIOLOGICAL Oliver Wardrop o.wardrop@uea.ac.uk
HONG KONG Annabel Tong gqz19xxu@uea.ac.uk
Francophone Culture and Language Learning  Lisa Abdul-Mutalib n.abdul-mutalib@uea.ac.uk
HINDU Jay Yagnik j.yagnik@uea.ac.uk

 

 

 

Clubs

 

Club Name of Councillor Email
ARCHERY    
BADMINTON    
BALLET Piraya Saereesithipitak p.saereesithipitak@uea.ac.uk
BASEBALL & SOFTBALL    
BASKETBALL MEN Isaac Oppong i.oppong-junior@uea.ac.uk
BASKETBALL WOMEN Helen Ireland Helenireland18@gmail.com
BOXING    
CHEERLEADING DANCE    
CHEERLEADING STUNT Denika Millington  D.millington@uea.ac.uk
CHEERLEADING STUNT Denika Millington d.millington@uea.ac.uk
CLIMBING Josephine Dodds j.dodds@uea.ac.uk
Cricket Drew Murphy d.murphy@uea.ac.uk
CYCLING    
DANCE SQUAD Niamh Carpenter n.carpenter@uea.ac.uk
DODGEBALL Joshua David Crisp joshua.crisp@uea.ac.uk
EQUESTRIAN    
FENCING    
FOOTBALL MEN    
FOOTBALL WOMEN    
FUTSAL Matt Ladd matt.ladd@uea.ac.uk
GOLF    
GYMNASTICS    
HOCKEY MEN    
ICE HOCKEY & FIGURE SKATING Max Lambert max.lambert@uea.ac.uk
UEA Judo Rory Collins rory.collons@uea.ac.uk
KARATE    
KAYAK    
KORFBALL Rohan Gwynn r.gwynn@uea.ac.uk
LACROSSE Alec McAdrdle kgs18bgu@uea.ac.uk
MIXED MARTIAL ARTS David Murray David.A.Murray@uea.ac.uk
MOUNTAINEERING    
NETBALL Alice Hendy A.hendy@uea.ac.uk 
POLE FITNESS Nina Watson nina.watson@uea.ac.uk
POOL & SNOOKER    
ROWING    
RUGBY MEN    
RUGBY WOMEN Libby Jayne Bonis l.bonis@uea.ac.uk
SAILING Will Carron w.carron@uea.ac.uk
SNOWSPORTS    
SQUASH    
SUB AQUA    
SURF Jess Knox jess.knox@uea.ac.uk
SWIMMING Megan Pirrie m.pirrie@uea.ac.uk
TABLE TENNIS    
TAP Hannah Colborn h.colborn@uea.ac.uk
TENNIS Bethan Reid bethan.reid@uea.ac.uk
TOUCH RUGBY sam wye s.wye@uea.ac.uk
TRAMPOLINING Ellie Armstrong-Mortlock e.armstrong-mortlock@uea.ac.uk
TRIATHLON Corin Lathan c.lathan@uea.ac.uk
UEA Taekwondo    
ULTIMATE FRISBEE    
VOLLEYBALL Jazz Trigg Jazz.Trigg@uea.ac.uk
WINDSURF Andrew Storey A.Storey@uea.ac.uk
YOGA Greta Vangerow g.vangerow@uea.ac.uk
ATHLETICS Alex Johanson a.johanson@uea.ac.uk
NETBALL    
NETBALL    

 

 

 

   
Faculty and Course Conveners    
     
Name of Councillor Who they represent Email address
Anna Deas
School Convenor (AMA)
A.Deas@uea.ac.uk
Anna Sutton
School Convenor (LDC)
Anna.Sutton@uea.ac.uk
Beth Murray
School Convenor (MTH)
B.Murray@uea.ac.uk
Bradie Manning
School Convenor (ECO)
B.Manning@uea.ac.uk
Courtney Preston
School Convenor (PHA)
C.Preston@uea.ac.uk
Krish Hughes-Rai
School Convenor (CMP)
haq16pxu@uea.ac.uk
Layla Darbandi
School Convenor (LAW)
L.Darbandi@uea.ac.uk
Mathilde Tranter
School Convenor (ENV)
M.Tranter@uea.ac.uk
Paige Green 
School Convenor (EDU)
Paige.Green@uea.ac.uk
Roo Pitt
School Convenor (PPL)
R.Pitt@uea.ac.uk
Sarah Gardener
School Convenor (PSY)
mhm16sru@uea.ac.uk
Scott Hawkins
School Convenor (MED)
axt15eju@uea.ac.uk
Thomas Howard
School Convenor (HIS)
cfa14jau@uea.ac.uk
Zinnia Bugg
School Convenor (CHE)
yyu17huu@uea.ac.uk
Vacant
School Convenor (DEV)
 
Vacant
School Convenor (NAT)
 
Vacant
School Convenor (SWK)
 
Vacant
School Convenor (IIH)
 
Vacant
School Convenor (HSC)
 
Cameron Bray
School Convenor (NBS)
Cameron.Bray@uea.ac.uk
Kavan Fallows
School Convenor (ENG)
 
     
Callum Perry
Faculty Convenor (SSF UG)
Callum.Perry@uea.ac.uk
Jessica Diaper
Faculty Convenor (FMH UG)
J.Diaper@uea.ac.uk
Krish Hughes-Rai
Faculty Convenor (SCI UG)
haq16pxu@uea.ac.uk
Thomas Howard
Faculty Convenor (HUM UG) 
cfa14jau@uea.ac.uk
Vacant
Faculty Convenor (FMH PG)
 
Vacant
Faculty Convenor (HUM PG)
 
Vacant
Faculty Convenor (SCI PG)
 
Vacant
Faculty Convenor (SSF PG)
 

 

   
     
     
Assemblies and Liberation Societies    
Name of Councillor Who they represent Email address
Maria Armes
International Students Assembly (Chair)
M.Faria-Armes@uea.ac.uk 
Margarida Duarte Neves
International Students Assembly (Academic Rep)
m.duarte-neves@uea.ac.uk
Olivia McCue
International Students Assembly (Social Rep)
o.mccue@uea.ac.uk  
Alise Zaiceva 
International Students Assembly (Campaigns Rep)
alise.zaiceva@uea.ac.uk  
Ulvi Hagverdi 
International Students Assembly (Marketing & Media Rep)
Ulvi.Hagverdi@uea.ac.uk 
Amelia Court
LGBT+ Campaign (open place)
a.court@uea.ac.uk 
Ellie Reeves
LGBT+ Campaign (womens' place)
e.reeves@uea.ac.uk  
Rebecca Foreman
Non-binary & Womens' Network (open place)
r.foreman@uea.ac.uk
Luke Ho
BAME Liberation Society (Chair)
wai.ho@uea.ac.uk 
Emilia Bugg
Disabled Students Liberation Society (Open place)
e.bugg@uea.ac.uk 
Abbey Doormann
Disabled Students Liberation Society (SPLD and Autism Spectrum Place)
a.doormann@uea.ac.uk 
Anders Sinclair
Welfare, Wellbeing and Community Subcommittee Rep
a.sinclair@uea.ac.uk 
Lewis Martin
Mature Students Assembly (Council Rep)
l.martin@uea.ac.uk 
Katie Wohlgemuth
Mature Students Assembly (Council Rep)
k.wohlgemuth@uea.ac.uk 
     
Postgraduate Committee    
Name of Councillor Who they represent Email address
Saket Jalan 
NBS PGT
S.Jalan@uea.ac.uk
Andrea James
AMA PGT
 Andrea.James@uea.ac.uk 
Anush Rajagopal
LAW PGT
A.Ganesh@uea.ac.uk
Charlotte Hallahan 
LDC PGR
C.Hallahan@uea.ac.uk
James McLean
AMA PGT
J.McLean@uea.ac.uk
     

 

-->