close

Do Something Different Events

View this month's events

Mon 23rd May

DS DeStress: paper beads
10am - 2pm
SIZ (Student Information Zone)
A DSD Drop In
PAT Dogs
10am - noon
SU Hive
DSD bringing Pets As Therapy Dogs

Tue 24th May

Breakfast with DSD
9am - noon
Bookable Room 1
Finding Clarity When Feeling Overwhelmed - Wellbeing Workshop
2:30pm - 3:30pm
Online
A Do Something Different Wellbeing Workshop

Wed 25th May

Loss And Grief - wellbeing workshop
noon - 1pm
Online
A Do Something Different Wellbeing Workshop
Wellbeing Dog Walk
2pm - 3pm
Meet at UEA Security Lodge
Explore the outdoor green spaces on our beautiful campus and see the 'pawsitive' effect the lovely doggos can have on your wellbeing. You can book tickets up to 2 weeks in advance.
Kokedama making with DSD
4pm - 6pm
The Exhibition Space
DSD Art Club
5pm - 7pm
Blackdale Building 0.24
Do Something Different

Thu 26th May

DS DeStress: magnets - Drop In
10am - 2pm
SIZ (Student Information Zone)
A Do Something Different De Stress Drop In
Mindfulness in a busy schedule
12:30pm - 1pm
Online
Do Something Different Wellbeing
Tote Bag Decorating
2pm - 4pm
The Exhibition Space

Fri 27th May

DSD Trip - High Ropes & Archery at Thetford Forest
9:30am - 5pm
Meet outside Congregation Hall
Do Something Different Explore
Friday Fruit Stall
10am - 4pm
The Hive

Sat 28th May

Navigate Norfolk: Blakeney to Cley-next-the-Sea Day Trip
10:30am - 4pm
Meet at UEA Megabus Stop
Come and enjoy a fresh walk along one of the most beautiful parts of the Norfolk Coastal Path, stretching from Blakeney to Cley-next-the-Sea.

Sun 29th May

Photo of Felbrigg Hall, a picturesque stately home with a large grassy area in front. Felbrigg Hall & Beacon Hill Walk
10am - 5:31pm
Cromer
Join us on one of our most varied walks to Cromer, Felbrigg Hall, Beacon Hill and more!

Mon 30th May

Free Massages with DSD
30th May 12:30pm - 31st May 4:30pm

Tue 31st May

Breakfast with DSD
9am - noon
Bookable Room 1
DSD Trip to Bewilderwood
10am - 3:45pm
Meet outside Congregation Hall
Do Something Different Explore with your kids
Free Massages with DSD
12:30pm - 4:30pm
Bookable Room 1

Wed 1st June

Smoothie Bike!
noon - 3pm
The Exhibition Space
Wellbeing Dog Walk
2pm - 3pm
Meet at UEA Security Lodge
Explore the outdoor green spaces on our beautiful campus and see the 'pawsitive' effect the lovely doggos can have on your wellbeing. You can book tickets up to 2 weeks in advance.

Mon 6th June

DS DeStress: paper bunting - drop in
10am - 2pm
SIZ (Student Information Zone)
A Do Something Different De Stress Drop In
CWS Book Crawl with Do Something Different and buddy(su)!
2:30pm - 5pm
Campus bus stop
Fancy taking a tour around the book shops of Norwich? Meet new people and discover new authors and books!
Group Meditation with Reiki
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Bookable Room 1

Tue 7th June

Breakfast with DSD
9am - noon
Bookable Room 1
Mindfulness in a busy schedule
12:30pm - 1pm
Online
Do Something Different Wellbeing

Wed 8th June

Terrarium Making
4pm - 6pm
The Exhibition Space
DSD Art Club - Linoprint
5pm - 7pm
Blackdale Building 0.24
Do Something Different

Fri 10th June

DS DeStress: pebble photo holders - drop in
10am - 2pm
SIZ (Student Information Zone)
A Do Something Different De Stress Drop In

Sat 11th June

Navigate Norfolk: Heacham to Hunstanton
11am - 4pm
Meet at UEA Megabus Stop
Come and enjoy a leisurely stroll along the promenade from Heacham to Hunstanton.

Mon 13th June

DS DeStress: kanzashi flower brooch - drop in
10am - 2pm
SIZ (Student Information Zone)
A Do Something Different De Stress Drop In

Tue 14th June

Breakfast with DSD
9am - noon
Bookable Room 1

Wed 15th June

DS DeStress: washi tape stationery - drop in
10am - 2pm
SIZ (Student Information Zone)
A Do Something Different De Stress Drop In
DSD Art Club - Linoprint
5pm - 7pm
Blackdale Building 0.24
Do Something Different

Thu 16th June

Tote Bag Decorating
2pm - 4pm
The Exhibition Space

Fri 17th June

Friday Fruit Stall
10am - 4pm
The Hive

Sat 18th June

DSD - Accessible sailing
11am - 5pm
Horning Sailing Club

Tue 5th July

Headucate Secondary School Workshop - In Person AM session
9am - 12:15pm
King's Lynn
Trained members only
Headucate Secondary School Workshop - In Person PM session
noon - 3:30pm
King's Lynn
Trained members only
RSS Feed