student transformation awards 2017 winners

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Last night at the Student Transformation Awards we celebrated the amazing journeys our students undertake here at UEA.

Here is the full list of winners:

Best Student Staff Liaison Committee:

  • Economics

Campaign Honours Award:

  • Kate Snape
  • Lotty Clare
  • Kieran Burden

Campaign of the Year Award:

  • UEA Speech and Language Therapy Society

Equality and Diversity Honours:

  • ACS

Peer Support Group of the Year:

  • Nightline

Research Rep of the Year:

  • Michael Kyriacou

Student Rep of the Year:

  • Becky Herdman
  • Bethany Summerfield
  • Jack Maloret
  • Christel Lomahan

Union Councillor of the Year:

  • William Richardson

Officer of the Year Award:

  • Malaika Jaovisidha

Service to the Union Award:

  • Lucy Auger

Student Staff Member of the Year:

  • Chris Freakes

SU Office Team Members of the Year:

  • Chris Grosset
  • Stephanie Lenz
  • Sarah Jones
  • Jenna Chapman
  • Josh Melling

Retail and Catering Student Team Members of the Year:

  • Alberta Parsons
  • Maisie Greenwood
  • Lee Casey
  • Josh Finch
  • Sophie Atherton

Bars and Venues Team Member of the Year:

  • Zak O’Brien
  • Tu-Linh Nguyen
  • Dilyana Germanova
  • Rosa Coker-Burnett
  • Jacob Lawrence
  • Xanthia George

Academic Society of the Year:

  • Occupational Therapy Society

Society Event of the Year:

  • Red Cross UEA’s Got Talent

Best Give it a Go Award:

  • UEA Dodgeball and CoppaFeel

Best New Society:

  • Opera Society

Society of the Year:

  • Model UN Society

Most improved Society of the Year:

  • The UEA Music Society

Society Honours:

  • Lucy Telfer
  • Amanie Mathurin
  • Muqqaddam Malik
  • Katharina Wodenitscharow
  • Alex Edge
  • Caitlin Doherty

Most internationalised Society:

  • South East Asian Society

Postgrads in the Community Award:

  • HUM Graduate School Study Forum
  • Viviane Fluck

Best Postgraduate Social Event:

  • Nathan Voller

Best Student Enterprise Award:

  • UEA Commercial Awareness Society

Community Impact Award:

  • Livewire Traditions

Community Volunteer of the Year:

  • Alyssa Girvan

Fundraising Event of the Year:

  • UEA Speech and Language Therapy – Puree Diet Challenge

Media Collective Honours:

  • Thomas Rees
  • William Shears
  • Megan Baynes

Global Impact Award:

  • Nicholl Hardwick


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

Other news

strike q&a: your questions answered
Mary Leishman Undergraduate Education Officer

On the morning of Thursday 19th April, we held a special question time event in the Hive. Postgraduate Education Officer Madeleine Colledge, Brett Mills of UEA UCU and the Vice Chancellor Professor David Richardson took part in a panel discussion, chaired by Camille Koosyial, taking questions from students about the recent industrial action.

strike wages: where should the funds go?
Maddie Colledge Postgraduate Education Officer

Many of our lecturers and academic support staff took part in strike action last semester, which has been suspended after UCU members voted nationally to accept a deal.

internships: what are your rights?
India Edwards welfare, community and diversity officer

As the end of the academic year approaches many of you will be looking to the future in terms of employment, which may involve undertaking a summer or graduate internship. Being an 'Intern' is a relatively new concept. It can also be a legal grey-area in terms of your employment status. What you are expected to do and how you are treated as an intern can really vary from company to company.