Basketball Men

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Products

Please login to purchase products.

Committee for 2019-2020:

President: Jardel Kerr (Jardel.Kerr@uea.ac.uk)

Vice President: Nathan Beale (N.Beale@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer: Jake Melvin (J.Melvin@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary: Michael Johnson (Michael.Johnson@uea.ac.uk)

1st Team Captain: Seun Sontan (S.Sontan@uea.ac.uk)

2nd Team Captain: *To be decided*

Social Secretary: Adomas Gailiunas (A.Gailiunas@uea.ac.uk)

Social Secretary: Aaron Campbell (Aaron.Campbell@uea.ac.uk)

Union Rep: Isaak Ranger (I.Ranger@uea.ac.uk)

Health & Safety Officer: Stanley Ho (chun-hei-stanley.ho@uea.ac.uk)

 

Training Sessions: 

All of our sessions are held in the Sportspark.

- Monday 7:00am - 9:00am ( Team Strength & Conditioning session)
- Monday 20:20-22:20 (Team training)

 

- Tuesday 20:20-22:20 (Open session)

 

- Friday at 7:00am - 9:00am (Team training)


- Sundays at 20:20-22:20 in Haydn Morris Hall of the Sportspark (Team training / Game day)

 

Tuesdays are the open sessions for all club members, everyone in the club is welcome to attend! Monday morning, Monday evening, Friday morning and Sunday evening is when our BUCS teams train! 

 

Competition: 

The First team competes in BUCS Divison 2, Norfolk League Division 1, and the Norfolk Cup.

The Second team competes in BUCS Division 3, the Norfolk League Division 1, and the Norfolk Cup.

If you're not interested in joining the team, feel free to just drop by on Tuesdays at the Open Session!

All BUCS games happens on Wednesdays

 

Socials:

Apart from trainings and playing, we organise many socials throughout the year as well and all club members are welcome to attend! We plan socials such as watching NBA games through live stream together, and we also group along with the UEA Women's Basketball Club for joint socials! 

 

We will be at the Sports Fair on the 25th September, please come and meet our Committee members and find out more information about the club, and sign up on the day! We look forward to seeing you!
 

 

1st Year Rep Committee Elections - October 2019

This is the election for 1st Year Reps, to be elected into society, club and peer support group committees for the 2019-20 academic year.

278 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 10:00 on Monday 28 October 2019 (in 10 days)

The polls open at 10:01 on Monday 28 October 2019 (in 10 days)

Please log in to see more details.

-->