Please log in to join this organisation.

UEA Cycling is going through a big transformation for 17/18, introducing a big increase in funding from UEA sport and it's going to be one of the largest outdoor sponsored clubs at UEA. With the addition of new funding for UEA Cycling 17/18 we will be incorporating an updated training program and for the first time in over 25 years taking to the Velodrome and more importantly an updated social program!


*****No Bike, No Problem*****

 UEA cycling has hire bikes to use free of charge to its paying members training with us. From a complete novice to riders competing in top level national races you'll be sure to fit in.


***** All new kit and rebranding for 17/18 featuring new sponsors and a complete redesign*****

Just check out our Instagram @_ueavelo_


***** Training *****

Monday – Core Training Workout

Tuesday – Chaingang/Turbo Session

Wednesday – Social Riding

Thursday – Turbo Session

Friday – Core Training Workout

 Saturday – Social/Café Ride

Sunday – Training/Social Ride


***** Socials *****

We went from no Social Secs last to two this year, so our socials are bigger and better than ever; these will be themed events on and off campus as well as cycling trips too, so make sure to join the club and follow our Facebook to keep up to date with our social calendar and training timetable.


***** BUCS *****

With a number of top tens from both male and female athletes last year, UEA cycling is setting up a development squad (some were even novices this time last year). 


***** COMMITTEE for 2017/18 *****

President - Joshua Andrews

Vice-President - Alastair White

Secretary - Thomas Glynn

Road Captain/Treasurer - Josh Cole-Hossain

Core Fitness Captain - Tom Yiangou

Social Sec - Robin white, Tom Hedges

Union Representative - Tom Grimshaw

Health and Safety - Maxi Cooper

Equality and Diversity Champion - Armen Brown

Women's Representative - Sarah Palmer



Please login to purchase products.

No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running