Ice Hockey & Figure Skating


Please log in to join this organisation.

UEA Ice Facebook Group ->

We are UEA Ice, home of Ice Hockey team UEA Avalanche and figure skating! 

If you are interested in Ice Hockey, Figure Skating or just standard Ice Skating, then we are the club for you! Whether you want to casually skate for fun, practice your slapshot, or polish your triple axel, we can help you. We are a development club for figure skaters and hockey players alike. We take part in figure skating competitions as well as challenge/friendly games and National competitions for ice hockey.

We cater for beginners who have never skated before all the way up to advanced skaters. If you enjoy being a part of a close community of people that enjoy socialising and skating together, please give us a visit at Sports Fayre or get in touch with any of our committee. Please ask us any questions you may have! No equipment or previous experience is required. 

Come visit us and have some fun! 



President: Ollie Amies
Secretary: Kaley Tong
Treasurer: Corey Humphries
Equipment Manager: Shannon Feary
Figure Skating Secretary: Ailsa Mckendrick-Hyman
Social Secretary: Mark Wolverson 
Union Rep: Izaak Stanley
Equality & Diversity Officer: Heather Rodwell
Health & Safety Officer: Luthien Tear
Publicity Officier: Shannon Feary

Head Coach for Ice Hockey:
Medy Metcalfe


Get into contact with us!

UEA Ice Facebook Group ->

UEA Ice Instagram ->

UEA Ice Twitter ->

Facebook Fan and Alumni Page -> 

Club email address ->


Ice hockey is a sport best served cold: check out a video made about the team!


Pride Committee By-Elections 2019

By-Election for Pride Committee

8 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 18:00 on Wednesday 26 June 2019 (in 46 hours)

The polls open at 18:00 on Thursday 27 June 2019 (in 2 days and 22 hours)

Please log in to see more details.

Nursing Committee Elections 2019

This is the election for the new committee of Nursing Society.

12 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 20:00 on Sunday 30 June 2019 (in 6 days)

The polls open at 08:00 on Monday 1 July 2019 (in 6 days)

Please log in to see more details.