Snowsports

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Products

Please login to purchase products.

Throughout the year we run taster sessions, lessons, open training in both race and freestyle. 

If you were interested in skiing, drop Oscar a message.

Boarders, Alex is your guy!

We train every week at the dryslope in Trowse (taxis go and return to campus) sessions include hire and cost around £9 excluding transport (freestyle/race/open practice).

Race Training - Wednesday Evening + Friday Evening

Freestyle Training - Thursday Evening

Open Practice - Wednesday Afternoon/Evening

Alongside this, we compete in numerous competitions throughout the year which are open to all, such as BUDs, Main Event and many more. 

UEA Snow Presents: Les Arcs -> Our infamous Ski Trip is taking place from the 3rd - 11th of January 2020 at Les Arcs 1800. Find out more by scoping out our facebook event on facebook.

 

The Committee 2019/20

President: Felix Woolf-May, f.woolf-may@uea.ac.uk

Treasurer: Sophie Bellenberg, s.bellenberg@uea.ac.uk

Secretary: Lottie Payne, charlotte.payne@uea.ac.uk

Promotions Secretary: Abigale Benari, a.benari@uea.ac.uk

Trip Secretary: Emily Atherton, e.atherton@uea.ac.uk

Ski Captain: Oscar Ogilvie, o.ogilvie@uea.ac.uk

Board Captain: Alex Drury, a.drury@uea.ac.uk

Social Secretary: Rajan Gill, rajan.gill@uea.ac.uk

 

1st Year Rep Committee Elections - October 2019

This is the election for 1st Year Reps, to be elected into society, club and peer support group committees for the 2019-20 academic year.

284 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 10:00 on Monday 28 October 2019 (in 6 days)

The polls open at 10:01 on Monday 28 October 2019 (in 6 days)

Please log in to see more details.

-->