Judo and Brazillian Jiujitsu

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Fancy trying a new sport?

Come and try the Olympic martial art of Judo! You may have seen it in the Rio Olympics 2016, it's an exciting and dynamic Japanese martial art focussed on grappling, throwing, pins and submissions. It is an all inclusive sport that has seen many sucesses for Team GB in recent years, Team GB won a silver medal at the UK 2012 Olympics and a bronze at the 2016 Rio Olympics. 

Or try out our Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, it is possibly the world's quickest growing sport and is heavily used in the UFC. A fast paced sport, it is derived from ne-waza (groundwork), pins and joint locks in Judo, it is soley focussed on submission victories.

Both martial arts are highly effective in developing your fitness, confidence and skill. All sessions can cater towards multiple skill levels and more training is available at our parent clubs: Norwich Premier Judo Club and Norwich BJJ team. 

Come and join us in Congragation Hall, our training times are:

Monday 6-8pm (Judo technique training)

Wednesday 5-7pm (Brazilian Jiu Jitsu)

Friday 7-9pm (Competitive Judo)

 

Like us on Facebook:  UEA Judo and BJJ Club 

Follow us on Instagram:  ueajudoclub

 

Committee:

President & Judo Coach:  Anouk Spreckelsen Brown (a.spreckelsen-brown@uea.ac.uk) 

Vice President & BJJ Secretary:  Sascha Sim (sascha.sim@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary & Social Sec:  Bethany Gedge (Bethany.Gedge@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer & Publicity Officer:  Thomas White (thomas.white@uea.ac.uk)

Health & Safety Officer:  Yanis Bensada (Y.Bensada@uea.ac.uk)

Union Council Rep:  Eleesha Kyriazis (E.Kyriazis@uea.ac.uk)

Freshers' Rep: Pedro Antunes (P.Antunes@uea.ac.uk)

 

Products

Please login to purchase products.

Archery Committee Elections

3 posts are up for election.

Nominations are now closed.

The polls are open and will close at 12:00 on Wednesday 24 January 2018 (in 43 hours)

Please log in to see more details.

Headlights Comedy Committee Elections

Election for a new President and Social Secretary.

2 posts are up for election.

The polls have closed.

Please log in to see more details.

Spoken Word Committee Elections

Election for a Publicity Officer and Events / Social Secretary.

2 posts are up for election.

Nominations are now closed.

The polls are open and will close at 12:00 on Friday 26 January 2018 (in 3 days and 19 hours)

Please log in to see more details.

Football Women Social Secretary Election

1 post is up for election.

Nominations close at 12:00 on Tuesday 23 January 2018 (in 19 hours)

The polls open at 12:00 on Wednesday 24 January 2018 (in 43 hours)

Please log in to see more details.