Please log in to join this organisation.


Please log in to purchase products.

Welcome to UEA Badminton club!

We are one of the largest clubs at UEA and have players of all abilities, so we welcome all new players regardless of experience and cater to all standards in a friendly environment, with all equipment provided.

Our sessions times are:

Club sessions:
Friday: 15.40-17.00

Sunday: 17.40-20.20

Development Squad session:

Monday: 19:00-20:20

Team training:

Monday: 07:00-09:00

Tuesday: 07:00-09:00

UEActive drop-in sessions:

Please pay £1 at the Sportspark reception for these sessions:

Monday: 17:00 - 18:20 

Thursday: 17:40 - 19:00


Team trials are held at the beginning of the year to give both old and new members a chance to be selected to represent our club in the national BUCS league and the local league.

In addition to club sessions we also hold regular social events throughout the year to provide opportunities for you to get to know your fellow members off the court and make new friends.

Please like our Facebook page 'UEA Badminton Club 2019-20' to keep up to date with session times and locations. 

If you have any further queries don't hesitate to ask any of the committee members:

President - Abby Cassells-Smith (

Vice President - Gwenda Killick (

Secretary - Jack Prince (

Treasurer - George Pawley (

Social Secretaries - Evie Monk ( and Paul White (

Fundraising and Sponsership Secretary - Laura Cooledge