close

Badminton

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Products

Please log in to purchase products.

Welcome to UEA Badminton club!

We are one of the largest clubs at UEA and have players of all abilities, so we welcome all new players regardless of experience and cater to all standards in a friendly environment, with all equipment provided.

Our sessions times are:

Club sessions:
Friday: 15:00 - 17:00

Sunday: 17:40 - 18:40

Team training:

Monday: 21:00-22:20

Sunday: 18:40-20:20

Development Squad:

Tuesday: 20:00-22:00

UEActive drop-in sessions:

Please pay £1 at the Sportspark reception for these sessions:

Monday: 17:00 - 17:50 

Thursday: 17:00 -17:50

Trials:

Team trials are held at the beginning of the year to give both old and new members a chance to be selected to represent our club in the national BUCS league and the local league.

In addition to club sessions we also hold regular social events throughout the year to provide opportunities for you to get to know your fellow members off the court and make new friends.

Please like our Facebook page 'UEA Badminton Club 2021/22 to keep up to date with session times and locations. 

If you have any further queries don't hesitate to ask any of the committee members:

President - Morgan Taylor (Morgan.Taylor@uea.ac.uk)

Vice President - Anthony Tan-Lawler (A.Tan-Lawler@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary - Prakash Modasia (P.Modasia@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer - Thomas Marshall (Thomas.C.Marshall@uea.ac.uk)

Social Secretary - Tom Mccarthy (Tom.Mccarthy@uea.ac.uk)

Health and Safety Officer - William Salder (W.Salder@uea.ac.uk)

Equality and Diversity Officer -  Alex Lam (Alex.Lam@uea.ac.uk)

 

 

Societies - First Year Rep Election 2021/2022

This is where you nominate yourself to become your society's first year representative, and where you can vote for who you want to be your society's first year rep.

249 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 22:00 on Wednesday 27 October 2021 (in 4 days and 7 hours)

The polls open at 10:00 on Thursday 28 October 2021 (in 4 days and 19 hours)

Please log in to see more details.

Clubs - First Year Representatives Election 2021/2022

This is where you nominate yourself to become your club's first year representative, and where you can vote for who you want to be your club's first year rep.

73 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 22:00 on Wednesday 27 October 2021 (in 4 days and 7 hours)

The polls open at 10:00 on Thursday 28 October 2021 (in 4 days and 19 hours)

Please log in to see more details.