close

Badminton

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Products

Please log in to purchase products.

Welcome to UEA Badminton club!

We are one of the largest clubs at UEA and have players of all abilities, so we welcome all new players regardless of experience and cater to all standards in a friendly environment, with all equipment provided.

Our sessions times are:

Club sessions:
Friday: 15:00 - 17:00

Sunday: 15:00 - 17:00

Team training:

Monday: 15:00-17:00

UEActive drop-in sessions:

Please pay £1 at the Sportspark reception for these sessions:

Monday: 17:00 - 17:50 

Thursday: 17:00 -17:50

Trials:

Team trials are held at the beginning of the year to give both old and new members a chance to be selected to represent our club in the national BUCS league and the local league.

In addition to club sessions we also hold regular social events throughout the year to provide opportunities for you to get to know your fellow members off the court and make new friends.

Please like our Facebook page 'UEA Badminton Club 2020/21 to keep up to date with session times and locations. 

If you have any further queries don't hesitate to ask any of the committee members:

President - George Pawley Benacerraf (G.Pawley-Benacerraf@uea.ac.uk)

Vice President - Morgan Taylor (Morgan.Taylor@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary - Kevin Chan (Tze-Kin-Kevin.Chan@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer - Prakash Modasia (P.Modasia@uea.ac.uk)

Social Secretary - Alex Lam (Alex.Lam@uea.ac.uk)

Health and Safety Officer - Amelia Dixon (Amelia.Dixon@uea.ac.uk)

Equality and Diversity Officer - Zain Hatari (Zain.Ahmed@uea.ac.uk)

 

 

Sports and Societies Executive Election 2021-22

It is that time of year when members of clubs and societies elect new Sports and Society Executives that will sit on either Societies Executive meetings, or Sports Executive meeting. The Societies Executive subcommittee is designed to be a form of student consultation and representation, meaning attendees input on topics to help develop and improve clubs and societies at UEA, as well as contributing to the approval of grants and new societies.

22 posts are up for election.

Nominations open at 10:00 on Wednesday 28 July 2021 (in 12 hours)

The polls open at 10:00 on Thursday 12 August 2021 (in 15 days)

Please log in to see more details.