Korfball

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

We are the UEA Tigers Korfball Club! We welcome players of all abilities, catering for players looking for something with a more social aspect all the way to those looking to compete at the top level. Korfball is a unique mixed gendered sport similar to netball. Teams consist of an even number of male and female players, with a rotating offence/defence and the objective of scoring the ball through the baskets at either end of the court.

We have 6 teams in the local Norfolk Korfball League, with two development squads to offer game time to everyone looking for it. We also have 3 BUCS squads that compete around the country against other universities. This year we took home our 6th national championship title, making us the university club with the most golds!

We also love to enjoy ourselves off the court, with great socials throughout the year and plenty of opportunities to get to know your fellow club members. We also attend tournaments around the UK and in Europe!

 

Training Sessions

Wednesdays: 17:00 – 19:00 // Sportspark Hall 2

Fridays: 16:20 – 17:00 // Sportspark Hall 2

 

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and welcoming club, so come along to any of our training sessions and give korfball a go!

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to send us a message through our Facebook page or send us an email (ueakorfball@gmail.com).

 

Social Media

Facebook: www.facebook.com/ueakc

Instagram: www.instagram.com/ueakc

Twitter: www.twitter.com/ueakc

 

Committee 2018-19

President: Sam Sadat (s.sadat-farizani@uea.ac.uk)

Vice-President: Sissel Färje (s.farje@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer: Callum Stocks (c.stocks@uea.ac.uk)

BUCS & Squad: Lorcan Turney (lorcan.turney@uea.ac.uk)

Development & Fixtures: Elliott Jones (elliott.jones@uea.ac.uk)

Publicity: Jack Sayer (jack.sayer@uea.ac.uk)

Socials: Amy Leigh (a.leigh@uea.ac.uk) & Georgina Martindale (g.martindale@uea.ac.uk)

Tournaments: Jade Doughty (j.doughty@uea.ac.uk) & Melissa Hickingbotham (m.hickingbotham@uea.ac.uk)

Welfare & Union Council: Lauren Brooks (lauren.brooks@uea.ac.uk)

 

Events

Korfball Taster
Sportspark
Discover a new sport this term!
Korfball Taster
Sportspark
Discover a new sport this term!
Korfball Taster
Sportspark
Discover a new sport this term!
Korfball Taster
Sportspark
Discover a new sport this term!

Law Society First Year Rep Elections 2018 No elections are currently running

Saudi Soc Election 2018

Saudi Society Elections 2018

This is where you nominate yourself and vote in the Saudi society election!

9 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 09:00 on Friday 28 September 2018 (in 6 days)

The polls open at 09:00 on Monday 1 October 2018 (in 9 days)

Please log in to see more details.