Korfball

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Products

Please login to purchase products.

We are the UEA Tigers Korfball Club! We welcome players of all abilities, catering for players looking for something with a more social aspect all the way to those looking to compete at the top level. Korfball is a unique mixed gendered sport similar to netball. Teams consist of an even number of male and female players, with a rotating offence/defence and the objective of scoring the ball through the baskets at either end of the court.

We have 5 teams in the local Norfolk Korfball League, with two development teams to offer game time to everyone looking for it. We also have 3 BUCS teams that compete around the country against other universities. This year we took home our 6th national championship title, making us the university club with the most golds!

We also love to enjoy ourselves off the court, with great socials throughout the year and plenty of opportunities to get to know your fellow club members. We also attend tournaments around the UK and in Europe!

 

Training Sessions

Wednesdays: 17:00 – 19:00 // Sportspark Hall 2

Fridays: 16:20 – 17:00 // Sportspark Hall 2

 

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and welcoming club, so come along to any of our training sessions and give korfball a go!

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to send us a message through our Facebook page or send us an email (ueakorfball@gmail.com).

 

Social Media

Facebook: www.facebook.com/ueakc

Instagram: www.instagram.com/ueakc

Twitter: www.twitter.com/ueakc

 

Committee 2018-19

President: Sam Sadat (s.sadat-farizani@uea.ac.uk)

Vice-President: Sissel Färje (s.farje@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer: Callum Stocks (c.stocks@uea.ac.uk)

BUCS & Squad: Lorcan Turney (lorcan.turney@uea.ac.uk)

Development & Fixtures: Elliott Jones (elliott.jones@uea.ac.uk)

Publicity: Jack Sayer (jack.sayer@uea.ac.uk)

Socials: Amy Leigh (a.leigh@uea.ac.uk) & Georgina Martindale (g.martindale@uea.ac.uk)

Tournaments: Jade Doughty (j.doughty@uea.ac.uk) & Melissa Hickingbotham (m.hickingbotham@uea.ac.uk)

Welfare & Union Council: Lauren Brooks (lauren.brooks@uea.ac.uk)

First Year Representative: Phoebe Ransom (p.ransom@uea.ac.uk)

Society Committee Election 2019

2081 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 16:00 on Wednesday 24 April 2019 (in 4 hours and 3 minutes)

The polls open at 10:00 on Wednesday 1 May 2019 (in 6 days)

Please log in to see more details.

Clubs Committee Election 2019

Electing the sports clubs committees for the upcoming academic year 2019-20.

600 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 16:00 on Wednesday 24 April 2019 (in 4 hours and 3 minutes)

The polls open at 10:00 on Wednesday 1 May 2019 (in 6 days)

Please log in to see more details.

Law Society Elections

10 posts are up for election.

Nominations are now closed.

The polls are open and will close at 23:59 on Wednesday 1 May 2019 (in 7 days)

Please log in to see more details.

-->