Please log in to join this organisation.


Please log in to purchase products.

UEA Squash Club is open to all students, and caters for all abilities. We offer a friendly atmosphere where members can improve their squash ability and have fun. Coaching, court times, along with rackets and balls provided at every session, are all covered by the £25 membership fee. We have a wide range of opportunities for all members including:

  • Weekly coaching by a qualified coach
  • Weekly fun social sessions
  • Regular socials (both sober socials and nights out)
  • UEA closed tournament
  • Tri-racket socials and Olympics
  • A trip to watch the pros play in the Canary Wharf Squash Classic
  • Sports Tour
  • and many more…

Our Court times are:

Wednesdays - 14:20-18:20 - Social Session – For all members

  • 14:20-15:00: Fitness Session
  • 15:00-17:00: Social Session
  • 17:00-18:20: Drop In (for members and non-members, costs £1 payable at Sportspark reception)

Every Other Thursday 18:20-19:40 - Female members only session

Saturdays – 14:20-18:20 – Coaching Session – Run by a qualified coach, where each standard has an allocated slot

  • 14:20-15:20: Beginners Coaching – For those new to the game of Squash
  • 15:20-16:20: Intermediate Coaching – For people who have played before
  • 16:20-18:20: Advanced Coaching – For Squad and Team Players

We also have 7 teams for both male and female players, which compete in the local Norfolk league and the National University wide BUCS league.

Be sure to follow us on social media (search “UEA Squash” on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook) and join our Facebook Group “UEA Squash Club 2020-21” where we post regular updates on upcoming sessions, socials and trials.

If you have any questions, or would like to get in contact then please feel free to email any of our committee members:

President: Sonny Chadwick (s.shadwick@uea.ac.uk)

Vice President/Treasurer: Hans Van Baalen (h.van-baalen@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary: Katie Pettifor (k.pettifor@uea.ac.uk)

Social Secretaries/Health and Safety officers: Thomas Andrews & Lauren Bowater (thomas.andrews@uea.ac.uk & lauren.bowater@uea.ac.uk)

Publicity Secretary: Tom Lee (t.lee1@uea.ac.uk)

Union Officer/Equality and Diversity officer: Lara Defries (l.defries@uea.ac.uk)