close

Squash

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Products

Please log in to purchase products.

UEA Squash is open to all students, and caters for all abilities. We are a friendly club in which members can improve their squash ability and have fun. Coaching, court times, along with rackets and balls provided at every session, are all covered by the £25 membership fee. We have a wide range of opportunities for all members including:

  • Weekly training and coaching (with our amazing coach David)
  • Weekly social sessions (where you can meet new people or chat to old friends, all while playing the best sport)
  • Regular socials (both sober socials and nights out)
  • Our own Box League (for anyone who likes a bit of competition)
  • Tri-racket socials
  • A trip to watch the pros play in the Canary Wharf Squash Classic
  • Sports Tour
  • and many more…

Our Court times are:

Wednesdays - 12:20-17:00 - Social Session – For all members

Saturdays – 14:20-18:20 – Coaching Session – Run by a qualified coach, divided by ability:

  • 14:20-16:20: Beginners & Intermediates Coaching – For a range of abilities - from developing newcomer to emerging talent, we've got you covered!
  • 16:20-18:20: Advanced Coaching – For Squad and Team members, and anyone who wants to take their game further

Sundays - 12:20-15:00 - Female session - Part of our attempts to increase opportunities for female participation in our sport

We also have 7 teams for both male and female players, which compete in the local Norfolk league and the National University wide BUCS league.

Be sure to follow us on social media (search “UEA Squash” on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook) and join our Facebook Group “UEA Squash Club 2021-2022” where we post regular updates on upcoming sessions, socials and trials.

If you have any questions, or would like to get in contact then please feel free to email any of our committee members:

President: Tom Lee (t.lee1@uea.ac.uk)

Vice President/Treasurer: Lara Defries (l.defries@uea.ac.uk) 

Secretary: Seb Birch (seb.birch@uea.ac.uk)

Social Secretaries/Health and Safety officers: Mathieu Lumley (mathieu.lumley@uea.ac.uk), Harry Holliday (h.holliday@uea.ac.uk)

Publicity Secretary: Lauren Bowater (lauren.bowater@uea.ac.uk)

Union Officer/Equality and Diversity Officer: Olly Dyson (o.dyson@uea.ac.uk)

First Year Representative: Toby Biggs (t.biggs@uea.ac.uk)

 

No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running