Squash

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

UEA squash club is open to all students at any ability, with coaching for any level as well as relaxed social sessions. Coaching, court times, rackets and balls are provided at every session and are covered by the £25 membership fee. Off the courts, we have regular socials, highlights including the Xmas meal, the tri-racket Olympics and a trip to the Canary Wharf Squash Classic.

Court times 
Wednesday: 14:20-17:00, courts can be used by all standard of members.

  • 14:20 to 15:00 squash focused fitness.
  • 15:00 to 17:00 social session.
  • 17:00 to 18:20 £1 drop in session

Saturday: 15:00-18:20, these times are used for coaching by a level 2 squash coach and each standard has an allocated session.

  • 15:00 to 16:00 Beginner squash coaching, for those who are new to the game of squash.
  • 16:00 to 17:00 Intermediate squash coaching, for those who are confident with a squash racket.
  • 17:00 to 18:20 Squad coaching, this session will be made up of members who play for a team and those who are slected by the head coach from squad trails, coaching or social sessions.

We have 4 teams of differing levels for both male and female players. The teams take part in the local Norfolk leagues and the national university BUCs leagues. We also have monthly internal leagues so social players have an opportunity to play competitively, in order to enter the leagues contact Adam Friswell (A.Friswell@uea.ac.uk).

If you are interested in playing squash at university be sure to follow the UEA SQUASH CLUB 2017-18 page to see updates on team trials, social sessions and socials. If you have any questions please feel free to contact any of our committee members:

President: Oliver Varco  (O.Varco@uea.ac.uk)

Vice President/Treasurer: Raeven Headlam (R.Headlam@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary: Chris Dunlavy (C.Dunlavy@uea.ac.uk)

Social Secs: Ollie Hopkins / Ramish Aziz  (o.hopkins@uea.ac.ukRamish.Aziz@uea.ac.uk)

Internal Affairs Officer: Adam Friswell (A.Friswell@uea.ac.uk)

Union Council Rep: Jon Collett (Jonathan.Collett@uea.ac.uk)

 


 

 

No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running