Squash

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

UEA squash club is open to all students at any ability, with coaching for any level as well as relaxed social sessions. Coaching, court times, rackets and balls are provided at every session and are covered by the £25 membership fee. Off the courts, we have regular socials, highlights including the Xmas meal, the tri-racket Olympics and a trip to the Canary Wharf Squash Classic.

Court times 
Wednesday: 15:00-18:20, courts can be used by all standard of members.

  • 15:00 to 17:00 social session for all abilities
  • 17:00 to 18:20 £1 drop in session

Saturday: 15:00-18:20, these times are used for coaching by a level 2 squash coach and each standard has an allocated session.

  • 15:00 to 17:00 social session for all abilities
  • 17:00 to 18:20 Squad coaching.

We have 4 teams of differing levels for both male and female players. The teams take part in the local Norfolk leagues and the national university BUCs leagues. 

If you are interested in playing squash at university be sure to follow the UEA SQUASH CLUB 2017-18 Facebook page to see regular updates on team trials, social sessions and socials. If you have any questions please feel free to contact any of our committee members:

President: Oliver Varco  (O.Varco@uea.ac.uk)

Vice President/Treasurer: Raeven Headlam (R.Headlam@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary: Chris Dunlavy (C.Dunlavy@uea.ac.uk)

Social Secs: Ollie Hopkins / Ramish Aziz  (o.hopkins@uea.ac.ukRamish.Aziz@uea.ac.uk)

Internal Affairs Officer: Adam Friswell (A.Friswell@uea.ac.uk)

Union Council Rep: Jon Collett (Jonathan.Collett@uea.ac.uk)

 


 

 

No elections are currently running

Speech and Language Therapy Committee Elections 2018

This is where you nominate yourself and elect your new committee. Please upload your manifesto when you nominate yourself! Max 500 words Nominations will open on 21st May at 9am and close on 8th of June at 9am! Voting opens 8th of June at 9.01am!

9 posts are up for election.

Nominations are now closed.

The polls are open and will close at 17:00 on Monday 18 June 2018 (in 2 hours and 18 minutes)

Please log in to see more details.