Please log in to join this organisation.

 Inspired by Wimbledon? 

UEA tennis is a friendly club with a mixture of social and team players. We welcome beginners and advanced players - there is the opportunity to have coaching at sessions! There are also 7 teams (3 BUCS Men's Teams, 1 BUCS Women's team and 3 mixed Sunday local league).

Social Sessions:

  • Sunday (Sports Park) 1pm - 3pm 
  • Come along to this with just yourself and we will provide you with tennis rackets, balls and coaching! 

BUCS Men's and Women's Team Training:

  • Mondays (Sports Park) 5pm - 7pm
  • Sundays (Easton College) 6pm - 8pm (transport will be provided from campus)

Development Squad Training:

  • Thursdays (Sports Park) 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Our mixed teams are entered into a Sunday local league to allow everyone to get a chance to play competitive tennis.

We also have a new Fast4 interuniversity league for people who want to play competitively at a level just below BUCS. 

Membership Prices:

  • Social Member: £25 for the year 
  • BUCS Member: £45 for the year

If you are interested in playing tennis at university make sure you like the official UEA Tennis page to see updates on team trials, fun social sessions and tennis nights out!

We also have regular social events and go away on a tennis tour abroad once a year (NOT TO BE MISSED)!

Any questions just ask,

Tennis love x

Your committee for 2018/19:

  • President: David Burrows
  • Secretary: Emily Byers
  • Treasurer: Josh Burrows 
  • Social Secs: Will Morton & Tilly Blanch
  • Publicity Sec: Ellie Bradshaw
  • Health & Safety: George Dick
  • Fundraising & Sponsorship: Sophie Radley
  • 1st Team BUCS Mens Captain: Jack Murray
  • 2nd Team BUCS Mens Captain: Luke Walker
  • 3rd Team BUCS Mens Captain: tbc
  • Womens BUCS Captain: Abi Craig
  • A Team Captain: Charlie Pridmore
  • B Team Captain: Josh Burrows 
  • C Team Captain: Richard Barber

Law Society First Year Rep Elections 2018 No elections are currently running

Saudi Soc Election 2018

Saudi Society Elections 2018

This is where you nominate yourself and vote in the Saudi society election!

9 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 09:00 on Friday 28 September 2018 (in 4 days and 9 hours)

The polls open at 09:00 on Monday 1 October 2018 (in 7 days)

Please log in to see more details.