Please log in to join this organisation.

Mauritian culture has a lot to offer! From the fiery flavours of our Indo-African influenced foods to the buoyant beats of our music, that is sega! We aim to share our culture with all of you, organizing events, and engaging with the community around us. We hope to make this an accommodating and welcoming society for all at UEA to celebrate diversity and heritage!


President: Dakshini Poolovadoo
Vice-President: Mareesha Bagha
Secretary: Mishti Meeheelaul
Treasurer: Nit Fowdur
Social Secretary: Aurelie SingFat
Sports Rep: Rahul Appadoo
Equality & Diversity + Health & Safety Officer: Mitch Kwo
Charity Officer: Yojna Beesoon
Union Rep: Haashim A Mohammud
Events Co-ordinator: Hansal Beegadhur
General Committee: Leena RamtohulKrishnee Bhinkah, Rishikesh Beeharry


With Love,

Mauritian Society 

P.S: We are all looking forward to meet everyone!

No elections are currently running

UEA TV - Autumn 2019 Elections

This election is to vote in new members to the UEA:TV Committee.

8 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 16:00 on Sunday 17 November 2019 (in 47 hours)

The polls open at 10:00 on Monday 18 November 2019 (in 2 days and 17 hours)

Please log in to see more details.