Please log in to join this organisation.

Welcome to the Somali Society!

Nala soo Xirir!! 

The Somali society at UEA ardently welcomes you to our extraordinarily vibrant culture, brimming with a rich and beautiful history. As a minority we are extremely underrepresented in society and even more so in Norwich. We want to be able to showcase our wonderful traditional clothes, our mouthwatering cuisine and our refreshing way of life at the forefront of UEA. The Somali society is the place to be, whether you intrinsically identify as Somali or not.

Soo dhawow!

Below are your committee members:

President - Hamza Farah
Vice president - Simi Salah
Secretary - Safa Mohammed
Treasurer - Nadia Ali
Health and Safety -  Hasina Ali
Publicity Officer / Union council rep - Nabeeha Muhammad

Sports Rep: Abdirashid Osman

General Committee: Raheem Abdi