close

Arab

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Welcome to the Arab Society!

We would like to invite you to join us this year with all that we've got planned. Our events cover social gatherings with food to get everyone talking, movie nights, game nights and much more. We are also planning to give basic speaking Arabic lessons to non-arabic speakers! Definitely an event to suit everyone! 

The Arab Society is committed to providing a fun and welcoming atmosphere for all Arabs and non-arabs on campus interested in the Arab world. We aim to grow a diverse society including many of the Middle Eastern and North African countries, and introduce the Arab culture to everyone! 

We all hope you are excited for this year as much as we are!

Interested in joining?

If you're interested in joining, buy the society membership from this page, then follow our Instagram for the latest updates. (There is an old Facebook page that is not in use anymore! We are only on Instagram for now)

We're looking forward to meeting you!

Get to know your committee: 

  • President - Sama Faris (S.Faris@uea.ac.uk)
  • Vice President - Ameer Al-Magidi (A.Al-magidi@uea.ac.uk) 
  • Treasurer - Ali Jawad (Ali.Jawad@uea.ac.uk)
  • Secretary - Mohannad Kailani (M.Kailani@uea.ac.uk)
  • Health and Safety - Yara Al Sughyyer (Yara.Al-Sughyyer@uea.ac.uk)
  • Equality and Diversity - Miriam Hussian (M.Hussain@uea.ac.uk)

Events

Games and snacks night
0.08 New Science building
Join the arab society’s games and snacks night this Thursday!

Societies - First Year Rep Election 2021/2022

This is where you nominate yourself to become your society's first year representative, and where you can vote for who you want to be your society's first year rep.

243 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 22:00 on Wednesday 27 October 2021 (in 6 days)

The polls open at 10:00 on Thursday 28 October 2021 (in 7 days)

Please log in to see more details.

Clubs - First Year Representatives Election 2021/2022

This is where you nominate yourself to become your club's first year representative, and where you can vote for who you want to be your club's first year rep.

73 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 22:00 on Wednesday 27 October 2021 (in 6 days)

The polls open at 10:00 on Thursday 28 October 2021 (in 7 days)

Please log in to see more details.