Arab

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Welcome to the Arab Society!

Our Society:

Our goal is to have a good, chilled-out time... and maybe even enlighten and inspire our members about the rich Arab culture, history and cuisine in the process ;)

This society is open and very welcoming to everyone from different backgrounds and origins, so it is very much not just for the ones who identify as “Arab”. So if you like the sound of that, make sure you join!

Events:

We plan on organising as many events and socials as we can, which will include shisha nights, nights out, lots of food, movies and much more! So keep checking out our facebook page to stay up to date.

The committee is more than happy to answer any of your questions at anytime you wish to address them, so feel free to contact us; emails below, or just send us a message on facebook!

Oh, and tell your friends….

Interested in joining?

If you're interested in joining, buy the society membership from this page, then join our facebook page for the latest updates.

We're looking forward to meeting you!

Get to know your committee: 

President - Habiba Diab (h.diab@uea.ac.uk)

Vice President - Bann Beiruti (b.beiruti@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer - Omar Bakr (o.bakr@uea.ac.uk)

Health and Safety - Yosef Mustafa (y.mustafa@uea.ac.uk)

Equality and Diversity - Zain Soudi (z.soudi@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary - Razan Zaboura (r.zaboura@uea.ac.uk)

Society Committee Election 2019

2122 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 10:00 on Monday 22 April 2019 (in 4 weeks and 1 days)

The polls open at 10:00 on Wednesday 1 May 2019 (in 5 weeks and 3 days)

Please log in to see more details.

Clubs Committee Election 2019

Electing the sports clubs committees for the upcoming academic year 2019-20.

605 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 10:00 on Monday 22 April 2019 (in 4 weeks and 1 days)

The polls open at 10:00 on Wednesday 1 May 2019 (in 5 weeks and 3 days)

Please log in to see more details.

Law Society Elections

10 posts are up for election.

Nominations are now closed.

The polls are open and will close at 23:59 on Wednesday 1 May 2019 (in 5 weeks and 4 days)

Please log in to see more details.