Arab

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Welcome to the Arab Society!

We would like to invite you to join us this year with all that we've got planned. Our events cover social gatherings with food to get everyone talking, movie nights, game nights and much more. We are also planning to give basic speaking arabic lessons to non-arabic speakers! Definitely an event to suit everyone! 

The Arab Society is committed to providing a fun and welcoming atmosphere for all Arabs and non-arabs on campus interested in the Arab world. We aim to grow a diverse society including many of the Middle Eastern and North African countries, and introduce the arab culture to everyone! 

We all hope you are excited for this year as much as we are!

Interested in joining?

If you're interested in joining, buy the society membership from this page, then follow our instagram the latest updates. (There is an old facebook page that is not in use anymore! We are only on instagram for now)

We're looking forward to meeting you!

Get to know your committee: 

  • President - Rayan Karout (rayan.karout@uea.ac.uk)
  • Vice President - Younis Abdulla (y.abdulla@uea.ac.uk)
  • Union Rep - Sadiq Ghadri (s.ghadri@uea.ac.uk)
  • Treasurer - Sara Hasan (sara.hasan@uea.ac.uk)
  • Health and Safety - Muhammad Sabbagh (muhammad.sabbagh@uea.ac.uk)
  • Equality and Diversity - Mustafa Al-Dahlaki (m.al-dahlaki@uea.ac.uk)
  • Secretary - Ali Jawad (ali.jawad@uea.ac.uk)
  • Social Secretary - Sama Faris (s.faris@uea.ac.uk)

No elections are currently running

-->