close

Conservation and Wildlife (CAWS)

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Love nature? Join UEA's Conservation and Wildlife Society!

Experience the amazing wildlife that Norfolk, Norwich and even our campus has to offer!

Joining CAWS is a great way to meet like-minded nature enthusiasts and explore the plants and wildlife around UEA and Norfolk. We will be hosting a mixture of outdoor and indoor events throughout the year, such as:

  • Day trips to wildlife sites in Norfolk such as our Horsey seal trip in November
  • Bat walks; 11 of the 18 species present in the UK can be found on campus
  • Nature photography competitions
  • Quiz nights
  • Fortnightly nature documentary/film nights

And more!

If you have any particular interests or expertise, we would be excited to hear from you as we are always looking to create new events and learn more about nature!

Follow our social media for more information on our socials and events, and feel free to get in touch if you have any questions to ask us!

Social media:

Facebook for prospective members and existing members

Instagram: @ueacaws 

Twitter: @ueacaws

YouTube advertisement video: https://youtu.be/ihmEILGothU 

 

Committee:

President: Ilona Winn (I.Winn@uea.ac.uk) 

Secretary: Izzy Powell (I.Powell@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer: Katerina Shaw (Katerina.Shaw@uea.ac.uk)

Health and Safety Officer: Charles Gunn (C.Gunn@uea.ac.uk) 

Social Secretary : Martha Glennon (M.Glennon@uea.ac.uk)

Equality and Diversity Officer: Elliot Everett (Elliot.Everett@uea.ac.uk)

Union Council Rep : Elliot Everett (Elliot.Everett@uea.ac.uk)

Events Officer: Emilia Gasparro (E.Gasparro@uea.ac.uk) 

No elections are currently running