close

Russian Speaking

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

RUSSIAN SPEAKING SOCIETY AT UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA! 

 

This society welcomes both Russian-speakers and non-Russian-speakers to join our society, whether it be to learn about our culture or just to hang out with fellow fun and open-minded people! Throughout the year we are planning to organise different events, such as:

  • Russian cuisine dinners/markets 
  • Literary and poetry evenings
  • Book giveaway
  • Political debates
  • Events on Russian history and traditional celebrations
  • Russian Mafia games
  • Film-screening (English versions/ with English subtitles)
  • Collaborations with other societies (always open for new ideas, please DM)
  • Partying, of course! "Party like a Russian!" nights
  • BBQ's

(All activities will be following the Government's social distancing measures and most recent guidelines)  

Make sure you have got our membership, joined our UEA society group on Facebook and followed us on Instagram for the latest news, events and activities for our society! 

We are looking forward to meeting all of you! 

 

Our committee:

President - Ekaterina Dudakova (e.dudakova@uea.ac.uk)

Vice President - Edward Gewargis (e.gewargis@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary - Andrei Cotet (a.cotet@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer - Charis Stanley (charis.stanley@uea.ac.uk)

Publicity Officer - Victoria Coleman (victoria.coleman@uea.ac.uk)  

Health & Safety Officer - Isaac Carrington (isaac.carrington@uea.ac.uk)

Social Secretary Irina Ignatjeva (i.ignatjeva@uea.ac.uk)

Equality & Diversity Officer  - Alec Bertina (a.bertina@uea.ac.uk)

 

Events

Russian Speaking Society - First Meet & Greet
The Square - UEA
The first meet & greet for the Russian Speaking Society. Tickets are free - so if you are interested in Russian Speaking or Russian Culture, or joining our society, feel free to grab a ticket and come on by!

No elections are currently running