Russian Speaking

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

RUSSIAN SPEAKING SOCIETY OF UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA IS BACK!!!

 

We invite everyone who is interested in Russian-speaking world culture or just wants to hang out with nice, adventurous and open-minded people to join the society.  Throughout the year we are planning to organise different events, such as:

  • Russian cuisine dinners and markets
  • Russian Mafia games
  • Film-screening (English versions/ with English subtitles)
  • Poetry evenings
  • Collaborations with other societies (always open for new ideas, please DM)
  • Partying, of course! "Party like a Russian!" nights

Make sure you have got our membership, joined our UEA society group on Facebook and followed us on Instagram for new upcoming offers, socials and events we are going to have!

Russian-speaker or International, it doesn't matter! We are here to present our old, diverse and broad culture, and you can become a part of it.

We are looking forward to seeing you with us!

 

Our committee:

President - Dmitrijs Sakuro (d.sakuro@uea.ac.uk)

Secretary - Andrei Cotet (a.cotet@uea.ac.uk)

Treasurer - Irina Ignatjeva (i.ignatjeva@uea.ac.uk)

Creative director - Ekaterina Dudakova (e.dudakova@uea.ac.uk)

Health & Safety Officer - Eduards Lemesevskis (e.lemesevskis@uea.ac.uk)

Equality & Diversity Officer - Monika Usilenoka (m.usilenoka@uea.ac.uk)

 

-->