Please log in to join this organisation.

The Conservative Association is the oldest mainstream political society on the UEA Campus. Members have access to a range of political and social events, in addition to election rights to appoint the executive and a chance to meet similar thinking people. The Association has close links with the Norwich Conservative Federation as well as the wider Norfolk Conservative Party. The Association plays a key part in local Conservative politics and is committed to ensuring that there is a Conservative victory in 2022. In addition each year several of our members are usually selected to run for Norwich City Council seats, with many former students winning public office. We stand for one-nation Conservative principles that enable all in our country to unlock their potential.

We invite you to join our movement for social justice and long-term economic prosperity. 

To join as a member or to make an enquiry, please feel free to contact the page or reach out to any of our committee for the 2017 / 2018 academic year:

President: Reuben Braden-Bell
Vice-Presidents: James Edward Burgess and Tom Langendijk Sherman 
Treasurer: Nick Stone
General Secretary: William Peter Richardson 
Social Secretary: Andrew Whitaker
Equality & Diversity: Hannah Brawn
Health & Safety: Scott Arthur

Union Council Representative: Johnny Draisey 


Taiwanese Society Elections 2018

This is where you nominate yourself and vote in the Taiwanese society committee elections 2018.

8 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 12:00 on Friday 22 June 2018 (in 3 days and 0 hours)

The polls open at 17:00 on Friday 22 June 2018 (in 3 days and 5 hours)

Please log in to see more details.