Eye Soc


Please log in to join this organisation.

A society for students interested in the human eye!

We cover a wide range of topics from anatomy and physiology of the eye to clinical ophthalmology for medical and science students. 

We have lots of events throughout the year:

  • Ophthalmology revision sessions - OSCEs and written exams

  • Mock OSCEs for each rotation

  • Talks from ophthalmology specialists

  • Preparation for the RCOphth Duke Elder examinations

  • Charity events

  • Tips for your portfolio

  • Advice and career support for students who want to find out more ophthalmology

Information on upcoming events will be advertised on our Instagram, Facebook page and through e-mails -  keep an eye out!


Instagram: ueaeyesoc

Facebook page: UEA EyeSoc 



Eye Soc Committee 2021/22:

President: Mohammad Ali

Vice President: Ana Condescu

Secretary: Jess Steward

Treasurer: Kieran Gadsby-Davis

Publicity Officer: Owen Kennedy

Equality and Diversity Officer: Haris Irfan

Charity Officer: Roxane Lam

Health and Safety Officer: Sneha Baburam

Eye Heroes Coordinator: Gaia Ferro


No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running