Mature Student Peer Support Group

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

WHO ARE WE?

We are a friendly bunch of mature students created to provide pastoral care for peers who may need more assistance with study or student life, either on or off campus.

Although not a UEA 'society' we have the same structure and governance and access to the same facilities. You can view our constitution here 

Our primary aim is to provide bespoke guidance and connections to help resolve matters of concern. We are confidential and can guarantee empathy for all situations without prejudice or judgement.

We may suggest contact with Student Union Services or Learning and Teaching Services or one of the many other sources of help available at UEA. These include the Widening Participation Officer, Gemma Standen or Lea Denley, the Student Opportunities Coordinator at UEASU.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Other sources of information about mature student life can be found on the SU COMMUNITY PAGE or the very popular FACEBOOK PAGE

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Society Committee Member Details 2020-21

President

Adrian Ashby

a.ashby@uea.ac.uk

Secretary

Jenny Cole

jenny.cole@uea.ac.uk

Treasurer

Niamh O'Driscoll

N.odriscoll@uea.ac.uk

Health and Safety Officer

Clare Woodmansee

c.canning1@uea.ac.uk

Equality and Diversity Officer

Rachel Trevor

r.trevor@uea.ac.uk

Union Council Rep

Samuel Smith

samuel.smith@uea.ac.uk

Vice President

Melissa Marfleet-Collins

m.marfleet@uea.ac.uk

Social Secretary

Hannah Lambert

h.lambert@uea.ac.uk

 

 

-->