UEA First Aid

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

We offer weekly training sessions every Monday at 8pm in C.Hall 01.20 covering all aspects of first aid, volunteering and event first aid opportunities.

We're also a student volunteering unit operating as part of St John Ambulance, the nation's leading first aid charity. Our University unit provide amazing cover right here on campus at all of the clubnights, gigs, open days and more! We also get involved with bigger events like football matches (shoutout to Norwich City for being promoted to the Premier League), the London Marathon and Pride! 

Our aim is to provide whatever level of First Aid training you are looking for- whether that is our informal Monday sessions practising with our excellent training equipment, or becoming a certified First Aider through one of our courses, right up to staffing ambulances with us. It's up to you!

But that's not all we do - we also have great socials and LCRs, trips like trampolining and bowling and definitely our fair share of cake. Don't forget to follow us on social media to keep up to date with all of our latest activity. Facebook - UEA First Aid Society. Instagram @UEAfirstaid. Twitter @UEALINKS.

Your committee members for this year are:
Society Roles
PRESIDENT - Katie Noble (K.Noble@uea.ac.uk)
VP and SOCIAL SEC - Tiago Fonseca (t.reis-lopes-fonseca@uea.ac.uk)
UNION REP - Emily Hopwood (E.Hopwood@uea.ac.uk)
H&S and E&D - Elliot Scammell (E.Scammell@uea.ac.uk)
TREASURER - Kriti Bhatnagar (K.Bhatnagar@uea.ac.uk)
FIRST YEAR REP - Kara Nugawela (K.Nugawela@uea.ac.uk)

St John Ambulance Roles
UNIT MANAGER - Katie Noble (Katie.Noble@sja.org.uk)
UNIT HR LEAD - Tiago Fonseca (Tiago.Fonseca@sja.org.uk)
UNIT EVENTS LEADS - Sam Farmer and Max Cullen (Sam.Farmer@sja.org.uk, Maximus.Cullen@sja.org.uk)
UNIT LOGISTICS LEAD - Elliot Scammell (Elliot.Scammell@sja.org.uk)
UNIT TRAINING LEAD - Emily Hopwood (Emily.Hopwood@sja.org.uk)
UNIT FUNDRAISING LEAD - Kriti Bhatnagar (Kriti.Bhatnagar@sja.org.uk)
HEARTSTART CO-ORDINATOR - Elliot Scammell (ueaheartstart@hotmail.co.uk)

Our committee inbox can be reached at uea-links@sja.org.uk 

 

No elections are currently running

UEA TV - Autumn 2019 Elections

This election is to vote in new members to the UEA:TV Committee.

8 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 16:00 on Sunday 17 November 2019 (in 2 days and 10 hours)

The polls open at 10:00 on Monday 18 November 2019 (in 3 days and 4 hours)

Please log in to see more details.

-->