India Edwards

welfare, community & diversity
i.alderson-edwards@uea.ac.uk

Fri 23 Jun 2017

never ok: sexual harassment support for all

Since bringing Hollaback’s ‘Good Night Out’ programme to UEA with the introduction of our ‘Never...
No comments
Tue 20 Jun 2017

Leeway Partnership

With the NUS’ Hidden Marks study finding that 1 in 7 students will experience some sort of physical or...
No comments
Wed 31 May 2017

Ramadan Prayer Space and Washing Facilities

With last weekend marking the beginning of the month of Ramadan for all our Muslim students and staff, we&rsquo...
No comments
Thu 18 May 2017

Removal of Muslim prayer space

In a meeting this week Muslim students were told formally that on the eve of Ramadan, the University is proposing...
No comments
Fri 12 May 2017

look after yourself this exam period

We’ve reached that time of the year again! With deadlines and exams coming in from all angles, it...
No comments
Fri 05 May 2017

Access to Hardship Fund for Abortion Aid

uea|su and UEA believe that access to legal and safe abortions are a fundamental right to all students and...
No comments
Fri 28 Apr 2017

Mental Health Matters this exam period

Exam season is fast approaching! Starting 22 May, I’ll be working alongside the Library and Student Support Services...
No comments
Mon 10 Apr 2017

What’s on in Norwich over the Easter break

Staying in Norwich over the Easter break? With most of your fellow students gone, UEA can seem a little lonely...
No comments
Fri 24 Mar 2017

give a book a home

From next week, the SU will be installing bookcases full of free books around Union House. Reading for pleasure is...
No comments
Wed 22 Mar 2017

tackling sexual harassment

A trailblazing project to tackle harassment and sexual violence in Norwich, proposed jointly by the University and UEA Students&rsquo...
No comments
Wed 08 Mar 2017

Bloody Good

We already sell sanitary products not-for-profit in the SU shop, but from International Women’s Day (8...
No comments
Fri 03 Mar 2017

We lead. We change.

We march. We wave placards. We protest. We lobby. We sit through hours and hours and hours of meetings. We...
No comments
Fri 24 Feb 2017

reclaim the night

On 2 March we will be Reclaiming the Night with our march through Norwich.   Does the Night Need Taking...
1 comment
Fri 17 Feb 2017

light up norwich

Following on from our hugely successful ‘Light Up Campus’ campaign last year, I’m moving the initiative...
No comments
Mon 06 Feb 2017

hop on and save

After working with students in December, First Bus have launched their UEA specific campaigns! In 2016 First Bus decided that...
No comments
Fri 03 Feb 2017

what we talk about when we talk about stress

The start of the new term marked the start of Mental Health Awareness Month. Though this was a January campaign...
No comments
Thu 26 Jan 2017

significant changes to counselling service

In response to the continuing work of the SU’s ‘Mental Health Matters’ campaign, and an ongoing...
No comments
Fri 20 Jan 2017

Let the house hunt begin!

Friday 20 Jan saw the release of the HomeRun housing list, and the beginning of the annual housing hunt! It...
No comments
Fri 16 Dec 2016

improving access to the student support service

One of my priorities this year was working to improve access to on-campus mental health services. As the on...
No comments
Fri 09 Dec 2016

faith and spirituality at uea

One of my priorities this year was to make the SU more inclusive and accessible for students of faith and...
No comments