officer blog

blog

em anderson

welfare, community & diversity
em.anderson@uea.ac.uk

Fri 27 Nov 2020

housing next academic year

Hi everyone, I hope you’re keeping well as the weather gets colder and the days get shorter. At...
No comments
Fri 20 Nov 2020

transgender awareness week and transgender day of remembrance 2020

Content warning: contains references hate crime and violence Why is transgender awareness important in 2020? Surely trans and non-binary...
No comments
Wed 14 Oct 2020

your welfare support

Hi everyone, it’s been a hectic few weeks, but I hope you’re all settling in (or...
No comments
Thu 27 Aug 2020

an introduction from your new welfare officer

Hi again everyone! I’m now two months into my year as Welfare, Community and Diversity Officer, and have...
No comments
Thu 16 Jul 2020

volunteers needed for norwich testing initiative

UPDATE 24/07/2020: Registration for participation in the trial has closed, but volunteer stewards are still needed! Find out...
No comments
Fri 19 Jun 2020

Coming back to UEA in September

Hi all, As results time draws closer now that exams are over, I want to talk a bit about the...
No comments
Wed 10 Jun 2020

#BlackLivesMatter - education, information and allyship

Hi all, Hope you are all safe and well. This blog is all about the current #BlackLivesMatter Movement and is...
No comments
Mon 08 Jun 2020

housing update with letter template

Hello! Just a little housing update for you all. It was mentioned in Alicia's and mines recent live...
No comments
Thu 04 Jun 2020

write to your mp: black lives matter

Hi all, I hope you're keeping safe and well! In regards to the recent protests in support of...
No comments
Wed 08 Apr 2020

an update on the foodbank

Hi all, I hope you’re keeping safe and well! In todays blog I thought I’d give...
No comments
-->