officer blog

Blog Display

India Edwards

welfare, community & diversity
i.alderson-edwards@uea.ac.uk

Thu 19 Apr 2018

Internships: what are your rights?

As the end of the academic year approaches many of you will be looking to the future in terms...
No comments
Thu 15 Mar 2018

Extenuating Circumstances: how to apply

At UEA, if something adversely affects your studies and you're going not going to be able...
No comments
Thu 08 Mar 2018

Reclaim the Night.

Today is International Women's Day, a global day celebrating the social, economic, cultural and political achievements of...
No comments
Thu 01 Mar 2018

the multifaith centre: we want your views

At UEA, we are a diverse community of students from all different faith groups and denominations, students...
No comments
Mon 19 Feb 2018

Alcohol impact survey: the results

Back in November, I wrote a blog asking you to fill out the National Union of Students' Alcohol Impact...
No comments
Thu 15 Feb 2018

mental health isn't waiting

Last semester I wrote a blog about the waiting times for counselling services at UEA.  At uea...
No comments
Thu 08 Feb 2018

changing the culture

Prof David Richardson, UEA Vice-Chancellor and India Edwards, UEA Students’ Union. Back in October 2016 I wrote that...
No comments
Thu 01 Feb 2018

ten things to think about when renting

So, the Homerun list is out and you're off with your group of friends looking at...
No comments
Thu 25 Jan 2018

Extenuating Circumstances: should you apply?

It's a new year at UEA and time to get started on your new modules and assignments...
No comments
Thu 18 Jan 2018

Time to start house hunting

 Last semester I wrote a blog about house hunting to introduce you to the student rental ...
No comments