Please log in to join this organisation.

Welcome to UEA Equestrian Club! Open to all students at UEA, we offer lessons for new, social and competitive riders at three centres across Norfolk. We aim to provide socials alongside riding for all our members, ranging from socials at the LCR and Christmas dinners to talks and events from equine professionals. Alongside our socials, we are very proud of our fundraising achievements - winning the Outreach & Community Award at the 2017 Sports Awards. We work with our local RDA (Riding for the Disabled Association) to offer volunteering opportunites for our members as well as running fundraising events on campus. In our competitions, we compete against Essex, Writtle College, Cambridge and Easton College in our BUCS leagues, as well as going head to head against Essex on Derby Day. 


As a member of the club, you recieve £5 off your lesson price at both of our club centres. This change is included in the prices listed below. Both centres are on accessable bus routes if you do not have your own car.  

BEGINNERS - 1:1 lessons take place for beginners at Nine Acres Equestrian Centre with Hazel. http://nineacresequestrian.co.uk/ 

Prices: 30 min - £23, 45 min - £28

INTERMEDIATE & ADVANCED - group lessons take place at Hill Farm Riding Centre with Maxine. https://www.hillfarm-ridingcentre.co.uk/ 

Prices: 45 min - £19

BUCS - Trials for our BUCS team are now closed and will re open for the 18/19 academic year. 


Facebook - Like 'UEA Equestrian Club' and join 'UEA Equestrian Club 2017/18'

Twitter - @ueaequestrian

Insta - @ueaequestrian

* 2017/18 COMMITTEE *

President - Leah Fitzsimons

Secretary - Fiona Williams

Treasurer - Jenn Hulse

Vice President - Kitty Ziolek

1s Captain - Freya Bakko

2s Captain - Fiona Williams

Fundraising Officer - Jenn Hulse

Social Sec - Lucy Clemoes

Equality & Diversity - Riikka Korhonen

Health & Safety - Steph Ayres

1st Year Rep - Kirstin Wright 


Surf Treasurer Election

Election for new Surf Club Treasurer.

1 post is up for election.

The polls have closed.

Please log in to see more details.

Archery Committee Elections

3 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 12:00 on Wednesday 3 January 2018 (in 20 days)

The polls open at 12:01 on Wednesday 3 January 2018 (in 20 days)

Please log in to see more details.