Please log in to join this organisation.

We are a society of free thinkers, questioners, and debaters. We aim to offer a safe space and to increase diversity in philosophical thought. Philosopher or not, if you want to explore your opinions and open your mind this society is for you. We will hold events for drinkers, non-drinkers and the everyday thinkers including coffee mornings, pub socials, student-led lectures, lecturer-led talks, films viewings and so much more! If you are interested in joining please give us an email and get involved. It is going to be a really fun year for PhilSoc and we can't wait to meet you!

To get in touch, you can email Emily (Society President) at

2021/22 Committee

President: Emily Webb

Vice President/ Secretary: Lolly Sawyer

Union Council Rep: Olivia Orford

Treasurer: Kate Adler

Health and Safety Officer: Molly McBride

Events and Socials Officer: Ross Ashley

Equality and Diversity Officer: Jazzy Green 

Wellbeing Officer: Ellie Perkins 

Publicity Officer: Hal King 

First Year Rep: Leo Henry



No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running