Welcome to the UEA Business Society!


Welcome to one of UEA's largest academic societies! We're the go-to society for anyone with an interest in business or management. No matter what area of business you have an interest in, or however big or small that interest is, we have something to offer you!

What does the society do?

We run ALL KINDS of events, ranging from:

  • Regular socials (bar crawls, club nights, activities, meet ups)
  • Trips (both social and academic)
  • Competitions
  • Networking events and guest speakers
  • Annual Ball

Whether you want to meet more people on your course and have a laugh, or you want to take part in events that can boost your CV, or help with studies, we aim to run events for you!

For a taste of specific events we are running this year, scroll down to the bottom of the page...

What does membership get me?

For only £4 a year (or £10 for three years), you get access to member-only events, and discounts / priority access to events we run uni-wide. We also get companies contact us regularly with job/placement opportunities, and we can pass these onto you as a member! We may be biased here, but we definitely feel £4 is a bargain for what you get in return!

Do I need to study business to join?

Nope! We have members from a range of different schools - we are for anyone who enjoys or wants to know more about business!

I want to join! Now what?

Simply add membership to your basket at the top of this page! And then do the following:

  • Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram!
  • Join our 2020/2021 Facebook Members' Group
  • Keep an eye out for our events!

We're already buzzing for this year ahead - we do hope you'll join us xo

Bus Soc

2021-22 Committee Members:

President - Chris Njoroge

Vice President - Ines Fisher

Treasurer -  Denis Halili

Social Secretary - Frederik Rodemann

Publicity Officer - Bella Yau

Competitions Secretary - Dragostin Vladimirov

Trip Secretary - Sophie Bendon

Corporate Relations Officer - Liam Kerry

Academic Secretary - Ines Fisher

International Rep - Manjit Atwal

Events Assistant - Dragostin Vladimirov

First Year Rep - Jake Davis


No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running