Welcome to the UEA Economics Society!

Delivering a value-led Society that empowers students to improve their lot

We are one of the largest academic societies at UEA. We welcome students of all schools who want to learn more about Economics, build their skills & create connections! Being a member of the Economics Society allows you to take part in a number of events, speakers and opportunities throughout the year:

  • Events & Socials such as the Bar Crawl, Pizza Night and End of Year Ball.

  • Talks from external speakers.

  • Alumni Networking events in collaboration with the Economics School & other societies.

  • Access to exclusive opportunities promoted through us.

Join one of the best academic societies at UEA! Like our Facebook page and follow our Instagram to receive key updates throughout the year.

2021 / 22 Committee

Committee details can be found below. Feel free to message us or email us if you have any questions or suggestions! We are always open to help and support other students where posssible.

President  -  George Barham

Vice President  Tamzin Freeman

Secretary  -  Ahish Chandrasekharan

Treasurer  Mandave Singh

Co-Social Secretary  Sophie Kemp

Co-Social Secretary  Genevieve Schofield

Publicity Officer  Josh Dalton

Academic Officer  Adam Knight

Union Council Rep  Pratiksha Gautam

Health & Safety Officer  -  Jamie Maynard

Equality & Diversity Officer  Wini Dwebeng

Wellbeing Officer  -  Beth Macdonald

1st Year Rep  -  Francesco Romano

2022 / 23 Committee

President  -  Brian Kenemo

Vice President  Wendy Tu

Secretary  -  TBA

Treasurer  Matt Everett

Co-Social Secretary  Evren Denktas

Co-Social Secretary  Khalil Jah

Publicity Officer  Kane Tyler

Academic Officer  Mia Ta

Union Council Rep  -  TBA

Health & Safety Officer  -  Stephen Burbidge

Equality & Diversity Officer  -  TBA

Fee Structure

£3 ~ 1 Years Membership  |   £8 ~ 3 Years Membership

The fee for our membership will go towards society related activities, including: socials / providing speakers / events for society members.


No elections are currently running

No elections are currently running