officer blog

blog

sophie atherton

campaigns & democracy
s.atherton@uea.ac.uk

Fri 07 Dec 2018

by-election results

Two new part-time officers have been elected in our recent by-elections. Thanks to your votes, Sanna Mantyniemi will...
No comments
Mon 03 Dec 2018

Have your say: Development and Oversight Boards

Here at uea(su), we are always looking for ways to use your feedback to improve the services...
No comments
Fri 30 Nov 2018

Lessons From Auschwitz

On the 19th of November I made my way to Stanstead Airport to attend the Lessons from Auschwitz...
No comments
Fri 23 Nov 2018

union council update

  For those of you that might not know, Union Council is a vital part of our democratic structure...
No comments
Fri 16 Nov 2018

10 reasons to register to vote in the local elections

Local elections are taking place in May next year and will be contesting about 270 English local councils and their...
No comments
Mon 05 Nov 2018

transform the student experience now- take part in the su survey

Do you want the chance to transform the student experience here at UEA? Why wouldn’t you? There are...
No comments
Fri 02 Nov 2018

your money counts

A couple of weeks ago I published a blog about what I wanted to achieve this year, and one of...
No comments
Fri 26 Oct 2018

The first union council meeting of the year

Last week we had the first Union Council meeting of the year, thank you to everyone who came and participated...
No comments
Thu 18 Oct 2018

what do I want to achieve this year?

For those of you that might not know, my job as a full time Campaigns and Democracy officer at...
No comments
Fri 12 Oct 2018

Join us for the people's vote march

  Many students were not happy with the outcome of the Brexit vote in 2016. Whether you voted leave or...
No comments