officer blog

blog

sophie atherton

campaigns & democracy
s.atherton@uea.ac.uk

Tue 12 Nov 2019

Mooooving On: what's happening with beef

Young people and students are becoming ever more concerned with the growing climate crisis. Earlier this year UEA has declared...
No comments
Mon 11 Nov 2019

what went down at the roundtable: student housing

On the 28th October, I attended a Student Accommodation Roundtable with other various experts on student accommodation to discuss ...
No comments
Mon 04 Nov 2019

democracy discussions: union council round up

For those of you that might not know, Union Council is a vital part of our democratic structure and gives...
No comments
Fri 18 Oct 2019

let's talk accountability: what i've been up to

If you have been wondering what I’ve been up to, do not fear. This blog is a little...
No comments
Thu 10 Oct 2019

democracy discussions: what changes lie ahead

It is that time of the year, the first union council is nearly upon us. Our first meeting of the...
No comments
Tue 01 Oct 2019

day in the life of me

It’s me, your Campaigns and Democracy officer. What does that role entail I hear you say? Well here...
No comments
Wed 25 Sep 2019

priorities for the year

Hi!  I hope you are all starting to settle into university life whether you are a new or returning...
No comments
Fri 20 Sep 2019

Your union and your money

Over the last few weeks and in the weeks ahead we’ll be welcoming a whole host of new...
No comments
Tue 17 Sep 2019

take 5 and register to vote

Hi everyone! We have started to welcome some of our new members this week so I thought it was important...
No comments
Wed 04 Sep 2019

earn those pounds with job opportunities at uea(su)

At UEA Students' Union,  we are students transforming, and what better way to earn than working for us...
No comments
-->