officer blog

blog

hamish williams

campaigns & democracy
hamish.williams@uea.ac.uk

Wed 04 Nov 2020

an update on the one-way system

Now then everyone, I just wanted to quickly update you all on some positive changes to the one-way system...
No comments
Fri 28 Aug 2020

an update from your new campaigns officer

Now then everyone, I’m Hamish your new Campaigns & Democracy Officer and FORMER Student Manager of Unio Coffee...
1 comment
Tue 30 Jun 2020

Democracy Review Update

Hi everyone, as you are aware, I finish my role as your 'Campaigns and Democracy' Officer after...
No comments
Mon 27 Apr 2020

uea meetings, nus safety net and important pablo fanque house updates

UEA Meetings In the last few weeks, I have been updating you all on behalf of all the Full Time...
No comments
Tue 31 Mar 2020

student accommodation and covid-19

Hello everyone, I know many of you have questions about accommodation and how COVID-19 affects your living situation, contracts...
No comments
Wed 25 Mar 2020

student finances and covid-19

Hello, we know many of you have questions about finances and how the current situation could affect them, so we...
No comments
Thu 12 Mar 2020

womens plus history month

The arrival of March marks the beginning of Womens+ History Month, the first one in uea(su) history, which is...
No comments
Thu 27 Feb 2020

democracy discussions: ice cream, giveaways and votes

How did I get to this point? At the beginning of this academic year, I told you all that the...
No comments
Fri 21 Feb 2020

democracy discussions: union council round up

  It’s your regular council catch up on here so I just wanted to highlight what happened on...
No comments
Mon 17 Feb 2020

let’s talk accountability: what have i accomplished with accommodation?

I’ve been busy behind the scenes with the developments surrounding accommodation. To continue my transparent relationship with you...
No comments
-->