officer blog

blog

sophie atherton

campaigns & democracy
s.atherton@uea.ac.uk

Thu 10 Oct 2019

democracy discussions: what changes lie ahead

It is that time of the year, the first union council is nearly upon us. Our first meeting of the...
No comments
Tue 01 Oct 2019

day in the life of me

It’s me, your Campaigns and Democracy officer. What does that role entail I hear you say? Well here...
No comments
Wed 25 Sep 2019

priorities for the year

Hi!  I hope you are all starting to settle into university life whether you are a new or returning...
No comments
Fri 20 Sep 2019

Your union and your money

Over the last few weeks and in the weeks ahead we’ll be welcoming a whole host of new...
No comments
Tue 17 Sep 2019

take 5 and register to vote

Hi everyone! We have started to welcome some of our new members this week so I thought it was important...
No comments
Wed 04 Sep 2019

earn those pounds with job opportunities at uea(su)

At UEA Students' Union,  we are students transforming, and what better way to earn than working for us...
No comments
Thu 15 Aug 2019

decolonise uea – coming to your school!

Over the last eight months or so, we have been working across different schools around issues of decolonising the curriculum...
No comments
Tue 30 Jul 2019

how to spot fake or unofficial freshers' events

We hope you are excited to be joining us, we can't wait to welcome you home to UEA...
No comments
Thu 20 Jun 2019

last union council round up of the year

For those of you that might not know, Union Council is a vital part of our democratic structure and gives...
No comments
Wed 27 Mar 2019

its time for a union council update

It’s time for another Union Council round-up!  For those of you that might not know, Union...
No comments
-->