officer blog

The Lakeside View: PGR Blog

jenna chapman

undergraduate education
j.chapman@uea.ac.uk

Wed 09 May 2018

Transforming Education Awards round-up

Last Thursday we celebrated our annual Transforming Education Awards in the LCR. These awards celebrate ...
No comments
Mon 23 Apr 2018

Strike Q&A: your questions answered

On the morning of Thursday 19th April, we held a special question time event in the Hive. Postgraduate Education...
No comments
Mon 16 Apr 2018

Strike aftermath: get your questions answered

The industrial action that many of our lecturers and academic support staff took part in last semester ...
No comments
Tue 13 Mar 2018

course rep nominations

If you're a first or second year student, or a third year on a four year course, and...
No comments
Mon 05 Mar 2018

The UCU strike: week 3

If you have been on to campus in the last week or so, you will have probably seen the picket...
No comments
Mon 26 Feb 2018

HSC student? We want your views

uea(su) is working with the School of Health Sciences to ensure students get a great experience at UEA. If...
No comments
Mon 19 Feb 2018

why you should run for an officer position

Nominations for uea(su) officer elections are now open and close tomorrow at midday. You might be considering...
No comments
Mon 12 Feb 2018

what to expect from assessment feedback

At University, receiving feedback on your work is crucial to improving it. Feedback helps you grow academically and ...
No comments
Mon 05 Feb 2018

What is it like to be the Undergraduate Education Officer at uea(su)?

In my eighth month as Undergraduate Education Officer at uea(su) I thought I would...
No comments
Mon 22 Jan 2018

Module change deadline approaches

Sometimes you'll start on a module and realise it's not for you. As the Spring...
No comments
Mon 15 Jan 2018

You said, we did: stationary vending machine

We've all been there: you're in the library, in the middle of writing revision notes or...
No comments
Fri 15 Dec 2017

your library priorities, the results!

Over the past few weeks, uea(su) has been running polls of students who use the library. Our aim has...
No comments
Mon 11 Dec 2017

transforming education awards: nominations open now!

Every year at uea(su), we recognise and celebrate those members of academic and teaching staff...
No comments

what would you change about the library?

As students, we’ve all used the library at some point. Whether it’s for a group...
No comments
Mon 04 Dec 2017

make a change to your modules

As week 12 comes into view, we're reaching the point where you'll start to be given...
No comments
Mon 27 Nov 2017

making education more accessible

November 22nd marked the start of Disability History Month, putting the focus on issues of accessibility in...
No comments
Wed 22 Nov 2017

Need some academic support?

As the end of term rumbles nearer, the deadlines are approaching and you may feel like the workload and pressure...
No comments
Mon 13 Nov 2017

The Trouble with TEF

You may have heard about the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF) and how UEA is a 'gold' ...
No comments
Wed 08 Nov 2017

Essays for sale! But at what cost?

As a student, you may have heard of, or even been approached by, essay mills. These are online companies that...
No comments
Mon 30 Oct 2017

Free online reading lists? We’re one big step closer!

Reading lists are a key part of almost all courses at UEA. Knowing what you need to read...
No comments