Theo Antoniou-Phillips

undergraduate education
t.antoniou-phillips@uea.ac.uk

Wed 22 Mar 2017

your SU wins you the right to compensate a failed module

After months of talks with uea|su, the University has recommended to let students graduate even if they&rsquo...
No comments
Wed 08 Mar 2017

consumer rights of students

Nobody likes thinking of students as 'consumers', but when students pay tuition fees, they enter into a consumer...
No comments
Tue 28 Feb 2017

new revision space for students in exam season

Pressures on space is nothing new this year. By this point, we all know about the University’s plan...
No comments
Tue 21 Feb 2017

bring reading lists into the 21st century

In our recent flash poll we asked students what they think they should be paying for. 59% of students who...
No comments
Tue 14 Feb 2017

freeze the fees

For today only, we’re hosting our fake open day in Union House.   ‘Buy...
No comments
Tue 07 Feb 2017

#UEAisUnited - Increase the number of scholarships for refugees

a joint blog with Malaika Jaovisidha, International Students' Officer We’re calling on UEA to increase the number...
No comments
Tue 31 Jan 2017

Let's bring down academic costs on campus

With UEA’s tuition fees set to rise to £9,250 this September, and to continue climbing in...
No comments
Tue 24 Jan 2017

transforming education awards: nominations open

I know you might not think it from reading my blog, but the SU is not just here to campaign...
No comments
Tue 17 Jan 2017

Your study abroad experience

Studying abroad is a fantastic opportunity, and for years UEA has maintained an extensive exchange network with over 160 universities...
No comments
Tue 13 Dec 2016

fighting tuition fee rises

There is a funding gap in higher education institutions, and student debt is filling that gap. By next year, Universities...
No comments
Tue 06 Dec 2016

we care about your academic interests!

I’ve been working hard to try and work out what academic issues are most affecting UEA students. Though...
No comments
Tue 29 Nov 2016

we demand a better library

Over 6,000 of you voted in the academic polls, and – after a lot of counting – the results...
No comments
Tue 22 Nov 2016

closing the gap between teaching excellence and degree quality

Over the past few weeks, I’ve been reviewing the feedback from the 2016 National Student Survey, which took...
No comments
Tue 15 Nov 2016

help for health science students

After receiving feedback from health science students, I’m doing much more to support them this year. Last year...
No comments
Tue 08 Nov 2016

have your say: vote in the academic polls

I want to make sure I’m working in your academic interests – that’s why this week...
No comments
Tue 01 Nov 2016

timetabling chaos

With students sitting on floors during lectures, and not having a desk during seminars, it is clear that UEA needs...
No comments
Tue 25 Oct 2016

Your course, your voice: Improving module feedback

At the end of every module, all students are given the chance to give their feedback about their experience. However...
No comments
Tue 18 Oct 2016

Liberate my degree – pushing for equality and diversity in the curriculum

Too often, certain students find themselves underrepresented in their curriculum. I’m calling on UEA to properly address equality...
No comments
Tue 11 Oct 2016

We're recruiting course reps

We’re recruiting new Course Reps from all academic schools, and we want you to be involved. A Course...
No comments
Tue 04 Oct 2016

Free printing is a start - but every student having enough to live on is the goal

Over the last few years, tuition fees have hardly been out of the news. This is for good reason &ndash...
No comments