officer blog

Blog Display

Mary Leishman

undergraduate education
m.leishman@uea.ac.uk

Mon 12 Feb 2018

what to expect from assessment feedback

At University, receiving feedback on your work is crucial to improving it. Feedback helps you grow academically and ...
No comments
Mon 05 Feb 2018

What is it like to be the Undergraduate Education Officer at uea(su)?

In my eighth month as Undergraduate Education Officer at uea(su) I thought I would...
No comments
Mon 22 Jan 2018

Module change deadline approaches

Sometimes you'll start on a module and realise it's not for you. As the Spring...
No comments
Mon 15 Jan 2018

You said, we did: stationary vending machine

We've all been there: you're in the library, in the middle of writing revision notes or...
No comments
Fri 15 Dec 2017

your library priorities, the results!

Over the past few weeks, uea(su) has been running polls of students who use the library. Our aim has...
No comments
Mon 11 Dec 2017

transforming education awards: nominations open now!

Every year at uea(su), we recognise and celebrate those members of academic and teaching staff...
No comments

what would you change about the library?

As students, we’ve all used the library at some point. Whether it’s for a group...
No comments
Mon 04 Dec 2017

make a change to your modules

As week 12 comes into view, we're reaching the point where you'll start to be given...
No comments
Mon 27 Nov 2017

making education more accessible

November 22nd marked the start of Disability History Month, putting the focus on issues of accessibility in...
No comments
Wed 22 Nov 2017

Need some academic support?

As the end of term rumbles nearer, the deadlines are approaching and you may feel like the workload and pressure...
No comments
Mon 13 Nov 2017

The Trouble with TEF

You may have heard about the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF) and how UEA is a 'gold' ...
No comments
Wed 08 Nov 2017

Essays for sale! But at what cost?

As a student, you may have heard of, or even been approached by, essay mills. These are online companies that...
No comments
Mon 30 Oct 2017

Free online reading lists? We’re one big step closer!

Reading lists are a key part of almost all courses at UEA. Knowing what you need to read...
No comments
Thu 26 Oct 2017

New standards for assessment and feedback

In order to achieve your full potential in your degree, it’s important to get feedback on your work...
No comments
Mon 16 Oct 2017

Free Printers in Union House

The start of a new semester is a really fast-paced period where loads is going on, so we won...
1 comment
Mon 09 Oct 2017

Tuition fees freeze – what does it actually mean for students?

If you've been keeping up with the news, you'll have heard all about the Conservative Party...
No comments
Mon 02 Oct 2017

Study space success

As the new academic year starts, the library will slowly fill up as students get back into the routine...
No comments
Fri 29 Sep 2017

lead change – stand as a course rep

Democracy is the foundation of uea(su). We're run by students for students and we...
No comments
Mon 07 Aug 2017

Time for UEA to keep its promises on academic advisors

As well as the great teaching, student opportunities and community feel of the campus, one of the important elements of...
No comments
Tue 01 Aug 2017

nus education award win for hsc students

Last month Maddie, Camille, India and Jack attended the 2017 NUS Awards, after receiving the exciting news that we had...
No comments