officer blog

blog

callum perry

undergraduate education
callum.perry@uea.ac.uk

Wed 29 Jul 2020

A new normal: Preparing for the new academic year

We are beginning to enter a period where the new academic year seems so far away but, this...
No comments
Fri 03 Jul 2020

Important update: module changes deadline 9th July

Over the last few weeks we updated you on the plans for schools to contact you around changes that might...
No comments
Fri 12 Jun 2020

Changes to courses for September 2020 and what it means for you

By now most students will be aware that significant changes have been taking place across the curriculum in preparation for...
No comments
Fri 22 May 2020

Supporting your studies through this difficult time

Let’s face it! You can’t get on to campus. You can’t see your mates...
No comments
Tue 21 Apr 2020

safety net approach and further assurances

Hi everyone,   We fully support the University in their objective to protect the value of a UEA degree, while...
No comments
Thu 16 Apr 2020

Do you rep? The course rep system and how to get involved

Hi everyone,   With Course rep nominations open now until 30th April, I thought now would be a good time...
No comments
Fri 03 Apr 2020

assessment: what we know, what we are doing and where to go to find out

Hi everyone, I know that this time is incredibly difficult for all of us and I hope you’re...
No comments
Fri 20 Mar 2020

studying in isolation: how to find every resource you will need

I’m sure you do not need me to tell you that these uncertain times we’re experiencing...
No comments
Tue 03 Mar 2020

lecture capture update

Hi Everyone,   Yesterday was the official launch of phase 1 of Lecture Capture at the university!  ...
No comments
Mon 02 Mar 2020

hubba hubba: why you should be hitting up your hub

The three Hubs (Arts, Elizabeth Fry and ZICER) are part of the Learning and Teaching Service (LTS). Each Hub is...
No comments
Mon 24 Feb 2020

news flash: capture technology is landing soon!

For several years now uea(su) has been working with the university to invest in lecture capture equipment. We have...
1 comment
Mon 17 Feb 2020

curriculum conversations: tackling the white curriculum

Here at uea(su), our campaign “Decolonise UEA” was implemented with the aim of tackling institutionalised racism...
No comments
Fri 07 Feb 2020

feel 'enlitened' with the new app

If you walked through the Education Fair last Monday then you may have seen Enlitened with...
No comments
Tue 14 Jan 2020

you got a friend in me! pal and learning enhancement support this deadline season

As exam season is approaching it is important to make the most of the people and resources that we have...
No comments
Fri 13 Dec 2019

timetabling and teaching spaces

If I mention timetabling and teaching spaces to students, they will often have many stories to tell me. Some very...
No comments
Tue 03 Dec 2019

convenors assemble: meet your convenors and know how they represent you

Being able to have a platform to raise your voice is vital for every student to get the most out...
No comments
Tue 26 Nov 2019

'tis the season for deadlines: tips to get you through

Hi everyone! Tis nearly the season for deadlines, it’s come around quick but that does not mean you...
No comments
Tue 19 Nov 2019

first rep forum of the year!

Recently we held our first Rep Forum of the academic year!  Rep forums have been introduced this year to...
No comments
Fri 15 Nov 2019

let's revisit the best study spaces

It is me again with all the best study spaces in Norwich. This time it is a handful of the...
No comments
Thu 07 Nov 2019

shedding the light: widening participation

This policy is exactly what it sounds like. With society being made up of many diverse groups. It is unusual...
No comments
-->