officer blog

blog

jenna chapman

undergraduate education
j.chapman@uea.ac.uk

Fri 07 Dec 2018

extenuating circumstances

Extenuating Circumstances With just one week to go until the end of term, lots of you are in the process...
No comments
Tue 27 Nov 2018

Lecture Capture: what did students say?

As some of you might have noticed, lecture capture, and my efforts to get it implemented at UEA...
No comments
Mon 19 Nov 2018

How’s your timetabling?

Over the past 2 weeks we spoke to 237 students about their experiences with their timetable, and about spaces on...
No comments
Mon 29 Oct 2018

Do you want your lectures recorded?

Earlier in the semester I wrote a blog post about my top three priorities for the year, and...
No comments
Thu 25 Oct 2018

get your voice heard and make a change

    Here at uea(su) we aim to make sure that the student voice is heard and that...
No comments
Wed 17 Oct 2018

Are you getting the right support?

If you are a student with a disability, long term health condition (including mental health) or Specific Learning...
No comments
Mon 08 Oct 2018

Your teaching spaces

Have you been timetabled to a room you think is unsuitable for your teaching activity or group size?  ...
No comments
Mon 01 Oct 2018

What has your feedback changed?

At uea(su) work is always going on behind the scenes to improve your experience as a student at...
No comments
Wed 26 Sep 2018

What will I be up to this year?

As Undergraduate Education Officer I work to represent the academic interests of students across the university and try to make...
No comments
Wed 09 May 2018

Transforming Education Awards round-up

Last Thursday we celebrated our annual Transforming Education Awards in the LCR. These awards celebrate ...
No comments
Mon 23 Apr 2018

Strike Q&A: your questions answered

On the morning of Thursday 19th April, we held a special question time event in the Hive. Postgraduate Education...
No comments
Mon 16 Apr 2018

Strike aftermath: get your questions answered

The industrial action that many of our lecturers and academic support staff took part in last semester ...
No comments
Tue 13 Mar 2018

course rep nominations

If you're a first or second year student, or a third year on a four year course, and...
No comments
Mon 05 Mar 2018

The UCU strike: week 3

If you have been on to campus in the last week or so, you will have probably seen the picket...
No comments
Mon 26 Feb 2018

HSC student? We want your views

uea(su) is working with the School of Health Sciences to ensure students get a great experience at UEA. If...
No comments
Mon 19 Feb 2018

why you should run for an officer position

Nominations for uea(su) officer elections are now open and close tomorrow at midday. You might be considering...
No comments
Mon 12 Feb 2018

what to expect from assessment feedback

At University, receiving feedback on your work is crucial to improving it. Feedback helps you grow academically and ...
No comments
Mon 05 Feb 2018

What is it like to be the Undergraduate Education Officer at uea(su)?

In my eighth month as Undergraduate Education Officer at uea(su) I thought I would...
No comments
Mon 22 Jan 2018

Module change deadline approaches

Sometimes you'll start on a module and realise it's not for you. As the Spring...
No comments
Mon 15 Jan 2018

You said, we did: stationary vending machine

We've all been there: you're in the library, in the middle of writing revision notes or...
No comments