officer blog

blog

callum perry

undergraduate education
callum.perry@uea.ac.uk

Tue 15 Oct 2019

curriculum conversations: augar review

Over the summer, you may or may not have heard about the Augar review. If you don’t know...
No comments
Tue 08 Oct 2019

curriculum conversations: marketisation of your higher education

I wouldn’t be surprised if marketisation of your higher education wasn’t at the top of your...
No comments
Mon 30 Sep 2019

do you rep? the course rep system & how to get involved

Hi everyone! Course reps are part of your academic representation system at uea(su). It’s so important...
No comments
Mon 23 Sep 2019

getting to know your undergraduate education officer

Hi everyone, my name is Callum and I am a current year two undergraduate student studying BA Education...
No comments
Wed 04 Sep 2019

what should you pack for university?

Unless you’ve been there before, it is hard to know what the essentials are to pack for UEA...
No comments
Thu 11 Jul 2019

best places to study at UEA

Are you in need of a study space? Here are a few of my favourites! Library: Whilst this might be...
No comments
Thu 30 May 2019

augar to the right of me, missed opps to the left, stuck in a marketised education system with you

After what it feels like months of waiting, the Augar review into post 18 education and skills was released this...
No comments
Wed 29 May 2019

Recorded lectures – where are we at?

As many of you will know, getting lecture capture rolled out across the university has been a very important part...
No comments
Thu 16 May 2019

We've secured Mental Health First Aid Training for Academic Advisors!

    With Mental Health Awareness Week in mind, I wanted to announce the success of one of...
No comments
Tue 05 Mar 2019

a day in the life of undergraduate officer

With nominations closing later today and elections coming up shortly, I thought it would be the perfect time to give...
No comments
Tue 19 Feb 2019

faculty and school convenor elections are open!

You may have seen that nominations for student officers are currently open, but I just wanted to write this to...
No comments
Mon 11 Feb 2019

Brexit: what we can tell you so far

As students you may be concerned about how Brexit will impact your studies and that’s why I wanted...
No comments
Fri 01 Feb 2019

Transforming Education Awards

Do you have an advisor or lecturer who you think has gone above and beyond? Know a course rep who...
No comments
Fri 25 Jan 2019

What have our course reps been up to? Semester one wins

Welcome back everyone! As you begin to settle back into university life, I thought it would be a good time...
No comments
Fri 07 Dec 2018

extenuating circumstances

Extenuating Circumstances With just one week to go until the end of term, lots of you are in the process...
No comments
Tue 27 Nov 2018

Lecture Capture: what did students say?

As some of you might have noticed, lecture capture, and my efforts to get it implemented at UEA...
No comments
Mon 19 Nov 2018

How’s your timetabling?

Over the past 2 weeks we spoke to 237 students about their experiences with their timetable, and about spaces on...
No comments
Mon 29 Oct 2018

Do you want your lectures recorded?

Earlier in the semester I wrote a blog post about my top three priorities for the year, and...
No comments
Thu 25 Oct 2018

get your voice heard and make a change

    Here at uea(su) we aim to make sure that the student voice is heard and that...
No comments
Wed 17 Oct 2018

Are you getting the right support?

If you are a student with a disability, long term health condition (including mental health) or Specific Learning...
No comments
-->