Postgraduate(su) Assembly and Voice logo

Postgraduate Assembly and Voice

We want to make sure that the voice of postgraduate students is heard louder and clearer within decision making at UEA. The Postgraduate Assembly is open to all postgraduates and will discuss issues and policies to ensure that decisions affecting postgraduates are made by postgraduates.

The Postgraduate Assembly sets postgraduate-focused policy to mandate the work of the PostgraduateSU Committee and Postgraduate representatives of the Student Officer Committee. It will also be able to send policy recommendations to Union Council. If there is something you think the Assembly should discuss, or you want to know more, please email

The Postgraduate Committee, which is elected by the Assembly at the start of the academic year, is made up of six elected postgraduate representatives and four of the full-time elected officers, as well as a representative of the NBI. The Committee take part in decisions on allocating the SU's £7500 postgraduate(su) budget, organising events and campaigns, and use of the Graduate Centre.

This year the committee have split up their budget in the following ways:

  • One larger all encompassing fund that postgraduates can apply to for a range of expenses including those incurred due to the pandemic. 

They also sit on the student union's Union Council, allowing them to change SU decisions at the highest levels. 

The 2021/22 PG Committee:

If you want to speak to the Postgraduate Committee please email the Chair, Jewel.

If you would like to find out more about any of these roles or the Assembly's work, email Ayane your PG Education Officer.

For a detailed breakdown of how this year's committee election please click here.

There are still 3 positions available for committee and a bye-election will be taking place soon. 

Postgraduate Assembly Dates for 2021/22 Academic Year

15th December 15:00 - Meeting link here

17th March 15:30 - Meeting link here

8th June 17:00 - Scholars Bar (link to be uploaded soon!)

Postgraduate Committee Dates for 2021/22 Academic Year

5th May 12:00 - Bookable Rooms 7 & 8

Assembly Issues

Postgraduate(su) logo Find out more

Postgraduate Election Rules

Postgraduate(su) logo Find out more


Postgraduate(su) logo Find out more