Please log in to join this organisation.


Please login to purchase products.


Founded in 1963, The University of East Anglia Boat Club stands as a competitive rowing club, training and competing throughout the year, countrywide. 

By following the motto of, 'Fortune Favours the Brave' our crews have seen multiple successes, and we continue to work and evolve the club to strive for larger titles.

The majority of training takes part at the Whitlingham Boathouse, which not only houses our fleet of boats, but also provides a gym space for weight and ergo sessions.

This Boathouse sits alongside the Rive Yare, a 15km stretch of river which allows for our rigorous training and frequent races.

UEABC invites all levels of abilities from complete beginners to intermediate athletes, all we look for is enthusiasm and determination, so why not have a go? 

Find us at the Sports Fair, Wednesday 26th September 2018 to see what we are all about.


In the meantime why not join our Fresher's Facebook page to keep up to date on times and dates!

Facebook: UEABC Rowing Starters 2018-19


Our Do Something Different sessions will be held on two days this year - 3rd & 7th October, come and speak to us at the sports fair to sign up!



Our Committee Members, 2018-19


President: Olivia Doubleday



Vice President: Daniel Watkins



Treasurer: Rachel Overton



Secretary: Daniel Fontannaz



Women’s Captain: Katy Barker 

Vice Captain: Morgan James



Men’s Captain: Theo Hill 

Vice Captain: Callum Bland



Health and Safety Officer: Aoife Housden



Fundraising and Sponsorship: 



Social Secretaries: 



Pride Committee By-Elections 2019

By-Election for Pride Committee

8 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 18:00 on Wednesday 26 June 2019 (in 28 hours)

The polls open at 18:00 on Thursday 27 June 2019 (in 2 days and 4 hours)

Please log in to see more details.

Nursing Committee Elections 2019

This is the election for the new committee of Nursing Society.

12 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 20:00 on Sunday 30 June 2019 (in 5 days and 6 hours)

The polls open at 08:00 on Monday 1 July 2019 (in 5 days and 18 hours)

Please log in to see more details.