Course Rep Elections


Welcome to the Course Rep Elections for 19/20!

To see the positions available for you to apply for please log in to the site (top right hand corner). If you are looking for the Postgraduate Faculty Convenor Elections please see

If you do face any problems accessing the below pages or elections, please contact the team at

How do I get involved?

AMA Course Rep Elections

BIO Course Rep Elections

CHE Course Rep Elections

CMP Course Rep Elections

DEV Course Rep Elections

ECO Course Rep Elections

EDU Course Rep Elections

ENG Course Rep Elections

ENV Course Rep Elections

HIS Course Rep Elections

HSC Course Rep Elections

IIH Course Rep Elections

LAW Course Rep Elections

LDC Course Rep Elections

MED Course Rep Elections

MTH Course Rep Elections

NAT Course Rep Elections

NBS Course Rep Elections

PHA Course Rep Elections

PPL Course Rep Elections

PSY Course Rep Elections

SWK Course Rep Elections

For each nomination, all you need to do is upload a picture (if you wish) and a few words as to why you would like to be in that role for the next academic year, you are not expected to run a large scale physical campaign.

Once you have been confirmed by a member of staff (at the end of the nomination period) you will receive an email with the link to voting to encourage fellow students on your course to vote.

Postgraduate Faculty Convenor Elections

Postgraduate Faculty Convenor Elections 2019/20

These are the elections for the Postgraduate Faculty Convenor positions. There is one position for each faculty (4 in total), and these positions represent all postgraduate students at Faculty level and within uea(su) on committees such as Education Committee. These roles will work with the UG Faculty Convenors, and with the School Convenors in their Faculties.

4 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 12:00 on Friday 11 October 2019 (in 3 weeks and 3 days)

The polls open at 17:00 on Friday 11 October 2019 (in 3 weeks and 3 days)

Please log in to see more details.

If you have any questions or are unable to see any election details once you have logged in, please contact the team at

The results for the Convenor elections that took place in Feburary 2019 and will start their role in September:


HUM Undergraduate Faculty Convenor: Roo Pitt

AMA School Convenor: Kristy Laverick

HIS School Convenor: Vacant

LDC School Convenor: Jessica Barrett

IIH School Convenor: Election will take place in September

PPL School Convenor: Joseph Eastoe


FMH Undergraduate Faculty Convenor: Roberto Bogyere

HSC School Convenor: Andriena Richards and Emily Dye

MED School Convenor: Tanya Ta


SCI Undergraduate Faculty Convenor: Toby Maskell

BIO School Convenor: Jack jones

CHE School Convenor: Zinnia Bugg

CMP School Convenor: Purvesh Patel

ENG School Convenor: Vacant

ENV School Convenor: Mathilde Tranter

MTH School Convenor: Ed Betteridge

NAT School Convenor: Silvana Matei

PHA School Convenor: Ufuoma Offeh


SSF Undergraduate Faculty Convenor: Alyaa Hassan

DEV School Convenor: Alyaa Hassan

ECO School Convenor: Vacant

EDU School Convenor: Paige Green

LAW School Convenor: Lovelyn Ndegwa

NBS School Convenor: Election will take place in September

PSY School Convenor: Meg Farrow

SWK School Convenor: Vacant