Committee members

The Postgraduate Committee, which is elected by the Assembly at the start of the academic year, is made up of six elected postgraduate representatives and four of the full-time elected officers, as well as a representative of the NBI. The Committee take part in decisions on allocating the SU's £21,000 PG budget, organising events and campaigns, and use of the Graduate Centre. They also sit on the student union's Union Council, allowing them to change SU decisions at the highest levels. 

Here are the members of the PG Committee:

If you want to speak to the Postgraduate Committee please email the chair, Ruth Flaherty, at  

If you would like to find out more about any of these roles or the Assembly's work, email Martin, your PG Education Officer,, or Tony, the Union's staff support for governance and democracy