Democratic Procedures Committee

The Democratic Procedures Committee (DPC) is a 9-member committee with responsibility for:

  • Interpreting the SU's constitution;
  • Structuring and running Union Council, and supporting the Chair;
  • Promoting the SU's democratic structures;
  • Ensuring that Union Council is accessible for members;
  • Making suggestions for improving and developing SU democracy.

The full 'terms of reference' for DPC can be found here (PDF).

It is composed of the following members. The Campaigns and Democracy Officer is automatically a member; the remaining 8 members are elected by Union Council.

  • Jack Robinson (Campaigns & Democracy Officer for UEA SU)
  • Nick Stokes (Chair of Union Council)
  • Lucy Auger
  • Tim Barker
  • Jenna Chapman
  • Omari Edwards
  • Lewis Martin
  • Abbie Mulcairn
  • Charlie Norman
  • Finn Northrop

The minutes from DPC meetings can be found below.

Agendas Minutes
13th November 2017 13th November 2017
30th October 2017 30th October 2017
14th June 2017 14th June 2017
30th March 2017 30th March 2017
16th February 2017 16th February 2017
23rd November 2016