your student officers

There are 19 student union officers, elected by students in an annual ballot. Part-time officers represent specific constituents or campaign on specific campaigns, while paid full-time officers manage the SU on a day-to-day basis.

The full-time officers meet as a Management Committee to run the SU - minutes of meetings can be found here.

All of the Officers meet regularly in a Student Officer Committee to discuss how to implement SU policy and run campaigns. Click here for minutes of meetings.

Click their names or photos to go straight to their blog page to find out what they've been up to!

The 2019/20 Full Time Officer Team are:

Alicia Perez (Activities & Opportunities)
Sophie Atherton (Campaigns & Democracy) 
Amelia Trew  (Welfare, Community & Diversity) 


Callum Perry (Undergraduate Education)
Martin Marko (Postgraduate Education) 


The 2019/20 Part Time Officers who volunteer their time whilst studying are:

Eva Korczynski (Environment)

Jim Read (LGBT+, Trans & Non-Binary Place) 

Rob Kilm (Non-Portfolio) 

Emma Moxon (Students with Disabilities - Invisible Disabilities Place)

Tyler Bell (Non-Portfolio)

Juliet Brown (Womens +)


Anisha Jackson (Non-Portfolio)

Jack Fisher (Ethical Issues)










Afia Khan (Ethnic Minorities)

Sanna Mantyniemi (Mature Students)

Syed Saad (International Non-EU)

Daniela Stoyanova (International EU)



Rashmi Bharali (Non-portfolio women's)



Oliver Addley (LGBT+ Open)